DUS Contact Information by Department

Department or Program

Note: The DUS are listed by department or by program, with one DUS generally for each unit.

Directors of Undergraduate Studies
(DUS)

African American Studies

Ashley Howard

ashley-howard@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-1715

American Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

Anthropology

Theodore Powers 

theodore-powers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2817

Art and Art History

 

Daniel Maze (for Art History)

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2096

 

Monica Correia (for Studio Art)

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3675

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature

Yumiko Nishi

yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu

+1 (319) 335-2159

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Marc Wold

marc-wold@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6784

Biology

Erin Irish

erin-irish@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2582

Chemistry

Mona Maalouf

mona-a-maalouf@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-4832

Cinema

Christopher Goetz

christopher-goetz@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0325

Classics

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Stewart McCauley

stewart-mccauley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-1669

Communication Studies

Rachel McLaren

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3382

Computer Science

Elizabeth Kleiman

Elizabeth-kleiman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0713

Dance

Kristin Marrs

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2184

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Bradley Cramer

bradley-cramer@uiowa.edu

+1 315 335-0704

Economics  (BA) (For the BBA, visit the Tippie website.)

 

Sarah Frank

sarah-frank@uiowa.edu

  +1 319 335-0504

English

Phillip Round

phillip-round@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0476

English as a Second Language

Melissa Meisterheim

Melissa-meisterheim@uiowa.edu

+1 319 536-5630 

Enterprise Leadership

Kimm Harris

kimm-harris@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6472

Environmental Sciences

Andrew Forbes

andrew-forbes@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3006

French and Italian

Rosemarie Scullion (for French)

rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2262

 

Cinzia Blum (for Italian)

cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2268

 

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Meena Khandelwal

meena-khandelwal@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2496

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Silvia Secchi

silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1927

German

Glenn Ehrstine

glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2276

Global Health Studies

Sokhieng Au

sokhieng-au@uiowa.edu

Health and Human Physiology

Warren Darling

warren-darling@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-9514

 

Jennifer Rogers

jen-rogers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-5430

History

Sarah E. Bond

sarah-bond@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2325

Interdepartmental Studies

Andrew Tinkham

andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 335-0013

Interdisciplinary Programs, Division of

 

Kristy Nabhan-Warren, Director

kristy-nabhan-warren@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2167

 

Amber Brian, Director 

Latin American Studies Program (certificate and minor)

amber-brian@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2231

 

Rene Rocha, Director

Latina/o/x Studies Program (minor)

rene-rocha@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2528

 

Daniel Khalastchi, Director

Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing (certificate)

daniel-khalastchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1328

International Studies

Michael Žmolek

michael-zmolek@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 335-2574

Journalism and Mass Communication

Rachel Young

rachel-young@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3352

Linguistics

Sarah Fagan

sarah-fagan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2284

Mathematics

Oguz Durumeric

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0774

Microbiology

Richard Roller

richard-roller@uiowa.edu

 1+ (319) 335-9958

Music

Alan Huckleberry

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1650

Philosophy

Carrie Figdor

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0093

Physics and Astronomy

Jane Nachtman

jane-nachtman@uiowa.edu

+ 1 319 335-1844

Political Science

Tom Rice

tom-rice@uiowa.edu

+1 515 235-4616

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Paul Windschitl

paul-windschitl@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-2435

Religious Studies

Jordan Smith

jordan-a-smith@uiowa.edu

1+319 335-2169

Rhetoric

Cassandra Bausman

cassandra-bausman@uiowa.edu

1 +319 467-1641

Social Work

Carolyn Hartley

carolyn-hartley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1267

Sociology and Criminology 

Mary Noonan

mary-noonan-1@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2490

Spanish  and Portuguese

 

Luis Martin-Estudillo

luis-martin-estudillo@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335 2229

Statistics and Actuarial Science

 

Rhonda DeCook (Statistics and Data Science)

rhonda-decook@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3249

 

Elias Shiu  (Actuarial Science)

elias-shiu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335 2580

Theatre Arts

Loyce Arthur

Loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2409

 

Updates may be sent to jennifer-eimers@uiowa.edu