DUS Contact Information by Department

Department or Program

Note: The DUS are listed by department or by program, with one DUS generally for each unit.

Directors of Undergraduate Studies
(DUS)

African American Studies

Simon Balto

simon-balto@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2343

American Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

Anthropology

Margaret Beck

margaret-beck@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0286

Art and Art History

 

Robert Bork  (for Art History)

robert-bork@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1762

 

Monica Correia (for Studio Art)

monica-correia@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3675

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature

Yumiko Nishi

yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu

+1 (319) 335-2159

Biochemistry

Marc Wold

marc-wold@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6784

Biology

Erin Irish

erin-irish@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2582

Chemistry

Renee Cole

renee-cole@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1883

Cinema

Michael Gibisser

michael-gibisser@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0326

Classics

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Shawn Goodman

shawn-goodman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-8700

Communication Studies

Rachel McLaren

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3382

Computer Science

Douglas Jones

douglas-w-jones@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0740

Dance

Kristin Marrs

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2184

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Mark Reagan

mark-reagan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1802

Economics  (BA) (For the BBA, visit the Tippie website.)

 

Sarah Frank

sarah-frank@uiowa.edu

  +1 319 335-0504

English

Matthew Brown

matthew-p-brown@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0454

English as a Second Language

Maureen Burke

maureen-burke@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-5630

Enterprise Leadership

Bob Walker

bob-walker@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0947

Environmental Sciences

Andrew Forbes

andrew-forbes@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3006

French and Italian

Rosemarie Scullion (for French)

rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2262

 

Cinzia Blum (for Italian)

cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2268

 

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Mary Ann Rasmussen

maryann-rasmussen@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3021

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Marc Linderman

marc-linderman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1451

German

Glenn Ehrstine

glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2276

Global Health Studies

Karmen Berger

karmen-berger@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1328

Health and Human Physiology

Warren Darling

warren-darling@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-9514

History

R. Tyler Priest

tyler-priest@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2096

Interdepartmental Studies

Andrew Tinkham

andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 384-1328

International Studies

Karmen Berger

karmen-berger@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1328

Journalism and Mass Communication

Melissa Tully

melissa-tully@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3356

Linguistics

Jill Beckman

jill-beckman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0214

Mathematics

Oguz Durumeric

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0774

Microbiology

Richard Roller

richard-roller@uiowa.edu

 1+ (319) 335-9958

Music

Alan Huckleberry

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1650

Philosophy

Carrie Figdor

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0093

Physics and Astronomy

Cornelia Lang

cornelia-lang@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1945

Political Science

Julianna Pacheco

julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2341

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Shaun Vecera

shaun-vecera@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-0839

Religious Studies

Jordan Smith

jordan-a-smith@uiowa.edu

1+319 335-2169

Social Work

Carolyn Hartley

carolyn-hartley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1267

Sociology

Mary Noonan

mary-noonan-1@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2490

Spanish  and Portuguese

 

Kristine Munoz

kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0633

Statistics and Actuarial Science

 

Rhonda DeCook (Statistics and Data Science)

rhonda-decook@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3249

 

Elias Shiu  (Actuarial Science)

elias-shiu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335 2580

Theatre Arts

Loyce Arthur

Loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2409

 

Updates may be sent to kathryn-hall@uiowa.edu