DUS Contact Information by Department

Department or Program

Directors of Undergraduate Studies
(DUS)

African American Studies

Alfred Martin

alfred-martin@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-1996

American Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

Anthropology

Theodore Powers 

theodore-powers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2817

Art and Art History

 

Daniel Maze (for Art History)

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2096

 

Andrew Casto (for Studio Art)

andrew-casto@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1075

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature

Yumiko Nishi

yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu

+1 (319) 335-2159

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Marc Wold

marc-wold@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6784

Biology

Erin Irish

erin-irish@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2582

Chemistry

Mouna Maalouf

mouna-a-maalouf@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-4832

Cinema

Julia Anna Morrison

julia-morrison@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0416

Classics

Bob Cargill

robert-cargill@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1996

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Stewart McCauley

stewart-mccauley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-1669

Communication Studies

Rachel McLaren

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3382

Computer Science

Elizabeth Kleiman

Elizabeth-kleiman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0713

Dance

Kristin Marrs

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2184

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Bradley Cramer

bradley-cramer@uiowa.edu

+1 315 335-0704

Economics (BA/BS) (For the BBA, visit the Tippie website.)

 

Alexandra Nica

alexandra-nica@uiowa.edu

  +1 319 335-3790

English

Phillip Round

phillip-round@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0476

English as a Second Language

Melissa Meisterheim

Melissa-meisterheim@uiowa.edu

+1 319 536-5630 

Enterprise Leadership

Kimm Harris

kimm-harris@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6472

Environmental Sciences

Andrew Forbes

andrew-forbes@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3006

French and Italian

Downing Thomas (for French)

downing-thomas@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-1896

 

Cinzia Blum (for Italian)

cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2268

 

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

David Gooblar

david-gooblar@uiowa.edu

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Silvia Secchi

silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1927

German

Glenn Ehrstine

glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2276

Global Health Studies

Kristine Munoz

kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu

Health and Human Physiology

Lucas Carr (Exercise Science, Health Promotion, Health Studies)

lucas-carr@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-5432

 

Jennifer Rogers (Human Physiology)

jen-rogers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-5430

 

Dan Matheson (Sport and Recreation Management)

daniel-matheson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-9485

 

Emily Mozena (Therapeutic Recreation)

emily-mozena@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3822

History

Sarah E. Bond

sarah-bond@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2325

Interdepartmental Studies

Andrew Tinkham

andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 335-0013

International Studies

Ari Ariel

ari-ariel@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 353-2199

Journalism and Mass Communication

Rachel Young

rachel-young@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3352

Latin American Studies Program (certificate and minor)

Amber Brian (Director)

amber-brian@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2231

Latina/o/x Studies Program (minor)

Rene Rocha (Director)

rene-rocha@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2528

Linguistics

Emilie Destruel

e-destruel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2265

Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing

Daniel Khalastchi (Director)

daniel-khalastchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1328

Mathematics

Yangbo Ye

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0717

Microbiology

Aloyius Klingelhutz

al-klingelhutz@uiowa.edu

 1+ (319) 335-7788

Music

Alan Huckleberry

alan-huckleberry@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1650

Philosophy

Carrie Figdor

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0093

Physics and Astronomy

Jane Nachtman

jane-nachtman@uiowa.edu

+ 1 319 335-1844

Political Science

Tom Rice

tom-rice@uiowa.edu

+1 515 235-4616

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Paul Windschitl

paul-windschitl@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-2435

Religious Studies

Richard Turner

richard-turner@uiowa.edu

1+319 335-2175

Rhetoric

Cassandra Bausman

cassandra-bausman@uiowa.edu

1 +319 467-1641

Social Work

Alison Oliver

alison-oliver@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1253

Sociology and Criminology 

Jennifer Haylett (for Sociology)

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2902

 

Michaela Ruppert (for Criminology)

michaela-mcgivern@uiowa.edu

+1 319-335-2505

Spanish  and Portuguese

 

Ana Merino 

ana-merino@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2232

Statistics and Actuarial Science

 

Sanvesh Srivastava (Statistics and Data Science)

sanvesh-srivastava@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0824

 

Elias Shiu  (Actuarial Science)

elias-shiu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335 2580

Theatre Arts

Megan Gogerty

megan-gogerty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3286

Translation

Adrienne Rose

adrienne-rose@uiowa.edu

+1 319 476-0213

 

Updates may be sent to jennifer-eimers@uiowa.edu