Faculty Coordinators: Honors in the Major

If you are new to Honors in the Major, please see this following page that summarizes the new procedures about communication among CLAS, the Registrar, and University Honor about students earning Honors in the Major.

 

Major

Faculty Coordinators: Honors in the Major

Department or Program Offering the Major

Actuarial Science

Elias Shiu

elias-shiu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2580

Statistics and Actuarial Science

African American Studies

Richard Turner

richard-turner@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-2175

African American Studies

American Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

American Studies

Ancient Civilization

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Classics

Anthropology

Theodore Powers

theodore-powers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2817

Anthropology

Applied Physics

Wayne Polyzou

polyzou@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1856

Physics and Astronomy

Art History

Amy Huang

amy-huang-2@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1782

Art and Art History

Art Studio

Anita Jung

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

+1 319 594-0495

Art and Art History

Asian Languages and Literature

 

Yuan Lu (Chinese)

yuan-lu-2@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-0209

 

Yumiko Nishi (Japanese)

yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2159

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures

Astronomy

Wayne Polyzou

polyzou@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1856

Physics and Astronomy

Biochemistry

Marc Wold

marc-wold@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6784

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Biology

Lori Adams

lori-adams@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-1322

Biology

Biomedical Sciences

Lori Adams

lori-adams@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-1322

Biology

Chemistry

Claudio Margulis

claudio-margulis@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0615

Chemistry

Cinema

Christopher Goetz

christopher-goetz@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0325

Cinematic Arts

Classical Languages

 

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Classics

Communication Studies

Rachel McLaren

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-3382

Communication Studies

Computer Science

Garrett Morris

garrett-morris@uiowa.edu

Computer  Science

Criminology, Law, and Justice

Jennifer Haylett

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2902

Sociology

Dance

Kristin Marrs

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2184

Dance

Data Science

Sanvesh Srivastava

sanvesh-srivastava@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0924

Statistics and Actuarial Science

Economics (BA, BS)

Hennadige Thenuwara

hennadige-thenuwara@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3690

Economics (BA, BS), Tippie College of Business with the degree awarded by CLAS

English

Doris Witt

doris-witt@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0432

English

English and Creative Writing

Doris Witt

doris-witt@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0432

English

Enterprise Leadership

Bob Walker

bob-walker@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0947

John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, Tippie College of Business, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

Environmental Policy and Planning 

Silvia Secchi

silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1927

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Environmental Sciences

Maurine Neiman

maurine-neiman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1814

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Ethics and Public Policy

Richard Fumerton

richard-fumerton@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0022

 

Diane Jeske

diane-jeske@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0026

Philosophy, Political Science, Economics, and Sociology

French

Downing Thomas

downing-thomas@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-1896

French and Italian

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

David Gooblar

david-gooblar@uiowa.edu

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Geography

Silvia Secchi

silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1927

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Geoscience

Jonathan Adrain

jonathan-adrain@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1539

Earth and Environmental Sciences

German

Elke Heckner

elke-heckner@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2222

German

Global Health Studies

Kristine Munoz

kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0633

Global Health Studies, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

Health and Human Physiology (Exercise Science, Health Promotion, Health Studies)

Thorsten Rudroff

thorsten-rudroff@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-0363

Health and Human Physiology

History

Alyssa Park (Fall 2022)

alyssa-park@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2329

 

Tyler Priest (Spring 2023)

tyler-priest@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2096

History

Human Physiology

Thorsten Rudroff

thorsten-rudroff@uiowa.edu

+1 319-467-0363

Health and Human Physiology

Informatics

Tianbao Yang

tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2541

Computer Science

Interdepartmental Studies

Andrew Tinkham

andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 335-0013

Interdepartmental Studies, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

International Relations

John Nelsen

john-nelson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 351-0899

Political Science

International Studies

Ari Ariel

ari-ariel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2199

International Studies

Italian

Cinzia Blum

cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2268

French and Italian

Journalism and Mass Communication

Lillian Martell

lillian-martell@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-5961

Journalism and Mass Communication

Linguistics

Jill Beckman

jill-beckman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0214

Linguistics

Mathematics

Yangbo Ye

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0717

Mathematics

Microbiology

Theresa Ho

theresa-ho@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-7701

Microbiology

Music

Amy Schendel

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1653

Music

Neuroscience

Jan Wessel

jan-wessel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2482

Psychological and Brain Sciences; Biology

Philosophy

Carrie Figdor

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0093

Philosophy

Physics

Wayne Polyzou

polyzou@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1856

Physics and Astronomy

Political Science

John Nelsen

john-nelson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 351-0899

Political Science

Portuguese

Becky Gonzalez

rebecca-gonzalez-1@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-0097

Spanish and Portuguese

Psychology

Prahlad Gupta

prahlad-gupta@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-2908

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Religious Studies

Jordan Smith

jordan-a-smith@uiowa.edu

+1  319 1335-2169

Religious Studies

Russian

Irina Kostina

irina-kostina@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0171

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures

Social Justice

David Gooblar

david-gooblar@uiowa.edu

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Social Work

Alison Oliver

alison-oliver@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1253

Social Work

Sociology

Jennifer Haylett

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2902

Sociology

Spanish

Becky Gonzalez

rebecca-gonzalez-1@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-0097

Spanish and Portuguese

Speech and Hearing Science

Yu-Hsiang Wu

yu-hsiang-wu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-8728

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Sport and Recreation Management

Daniel Matheson

daniel-matheson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-9485

Health and Human Physiology

Sport Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

American Studies

Statistics

Sanvesh Srivastava

sanvesh-srivastava@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0924

Statistics and Actuarial Science

Sustainability Science

Silvia Secchi

silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu

+1 319-335-1927

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Theatre Arts

Loyce Arthur

loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2409

Theatre Arts

Therapeutic Recreation

Emily Mozena

emily-mozena@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3822

Health and Human Physiology

Updates may be sent to jennifer-eimers@uiowa.edu