Faculty Coordinators: Honors in the Major

If you are new to Honors in the Major, please see this following page that summarizes the new procedures about communication among CLAS, the Registrar, and University Honor about students earning Honors in the Major.

 

Major

Faculty Coordinators: Honors in the Major

Department or Program Offering the Major

Actuarial Science

Elias Shiu

elias-shiu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2580

Statistics and Actuarial Science

African American Studies

Richard Turner

richard-turner@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-2175

African American Studies

American Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

American Studies

Ancient Civilization

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Classics

Anthropology

Margaret Beck

margaret-beck@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0286

Anthropology

Applied Physics

Vincent Rodgers

vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1219

Physics and Astronomy

Art History

Daniel Wallace Maze

daniel-maze@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2096

Art and Art History

Art Studio

Anita Jung

anita-jung@uiowa.edu

+1 319 594-0495

Art and Art History

Asian Languages and Literature

 

Helen Shen (Chinese)

helen-shen@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2314

 

Yumi Nishi (Japanese)

Yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2159

 

Fred Smith (Sanskrit)

frederick-smith@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2177

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures

Astronomy

Cornelia Lang

cornelia-lang@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1945

Physics and Astronomy

Biochemistry

Marc Wold

marc-wold@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-6784

Biochemistry

Biology

Lori Adams

lori-adams@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-1322

Biology

Biomedical Sciences

Lori Adams

lori-adams@uiowa.edu,

+1 319 335-1322

Biology

Chemistry

Claudio Margulis

claudio-margulis@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0615

Chemistry

Cinema

Michael Gibisser

michael-gibisser@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0326

Cinematic Arts

Classical Languages

 

Debra Trusty

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0624

Classics

Communication Studies

Tim Havens

timothy-havens@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0580

Communication Studies

Computer Science

Tianbao Yang

tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2541

Computer  Science

Criminology, Law, and Justice

Jennifer Haylett

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2902

Sociology

Dance

Kristin Marrs

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2184

Dance

Data Science

Rhonda DeCook

rhonda-decook@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3249

Statistics and Actuarial Science

Economics (BA)

Steven Stong

steven-stong@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1010

Economics (BA), Tippie College of Business with the degree awarded by CLAS)

English

Kathleen Diffley

kathleen-diffley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0437

English

English and Creative Writing

Kathleen Diffley

kathleen-diffley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0437

English

Enterprise Leadership

Bob Walker

bob-walker@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0947

John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center, Tippie College of Business, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

Environmental Policy and Planning  

Marc Linderman

marc-linderman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1451

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Environmental Sciences

Maurine Nieman

maurine-neiman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1814

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Ethics and Public Policy

Richard Fumerton

richard-fumerton@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0022

Diane Jeske

diane-jeske@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0026

Philosophy, Political Science, Economics, and Sociology

French

Rosemarie Scullion

rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2262

French and Italian

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Mary Ann Rasmussen

maryann-rasmussen@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3021

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Geography

Marc Linderman

marc-linderman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1451

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Geoscience

Mark Reagan

mark-reagan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1802

Earth and Environmental Sciences

German

Glenn Ehrstine

glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2276

German

Global Health Studies

Waltraud Maierhofer

waltraud-maierhofer@uiowa.edu

+1 319 384-1328

Global Health Studies, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

Health and Human Physiology

Thorsten Rudroff

thorsten-rudroff@uiowa.edu

319-467-0363

Health and Human Physiology

History

Alyssa Park

alyssa-park@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2329

History

Human Physiology

Thorsten Rudroff

thorsten-rudroff@uiowa.edu

319-467-0363

Health and Human Physiology

Informatics

Tianbao Yang

tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2541

Computer Science

Interdepartmental Studies

Andrew Tinkham

andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu

 +1 319 384-1328

Interdepartmental Studies, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

International Relations and Affairs

John Nelsen

john-nelson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2349

Political Science

International Studies

Ari Ariel

ari-ariel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 353-2199

International Studies, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

Italian

Cinzia Blum

cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2268

French and Italian

Journalism and Mass Communication

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

Journalism and Mass Communication

Linguistics

Jill Beckman

jill-beckman@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0214

Linguistics

Mathematics

Oguz Durumeric

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0774

Mathematics

Microbiology

Theresa Ho

theresa-ho@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-7701

Microbiology

Music

Amy Schendel

amy-schendel@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1653

Music

Neuroscience

Ryan LaLumiere

ryan-lalumiere@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3657

Psychological and Brain Sciences; Biology

Philosophy

Carrie Figdor

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0093

Philosophy

Physics

Vincent Rodgers

vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1219

Physics and Astronomy

Political Science

John Nelsen

john-nelson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2349

Political Science

Portuguese

Cris Lira

cris-lira@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2771

Spanish and Portuguese

Psychology

Shaun Vecera

shaun-vecera@uiowa.edu

1+ 319 335-0839

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Religious Studies

Jordan Smith

jordan-a-smith@uiowa.edu

+1  319 1335-2169

Religious Studies

Russian

Irina Kostina

irina-kostina@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0171

Asian and Slavic Languages and Literatures

Social Justice

Patrick Dolan

patrick-dolan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3919

Gender, Women’s and Sexuality Studies

Social Work

Carolyn Hartley

carolyn-hartley@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1267

Social Work

Sociology

Jennifer Haylett

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-2902

Sociology

Spanish

Becky Gonzalez

rebecca-gonzalez-1@uiowa.edu

+1 319 467-0097

Spanish and Portuguese

Speech and Hearing Science

Yu-Hsiang Wu

yu-hsiang-wu@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-8728

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Sport and Recreation Management

Daniel Matheson

daniel-matheson@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-9485

Health and Human Physiology

Sport Studies

Travis Vogan

travis-vogan@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-1370

American Studies

Statistics

Rhonda DeCook

rhonda-decook@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-3249

Statistics and Actuarial Science

Sustainability Science

To be announced

Geographical and Sustainability Sciences

Theatre Arts

Lisa Schlesinger

lisa-schlesinger@uiowa.edu

+1 319 355-2700


Theatre Arts

Therapeutic Recreation

Ken Mobily

ken-mobily@uiowa.edu

+1 319 335-0172

Health and Human Physiology

Updates may be sent to kathryn-hall@uiowa.edu