People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

  • Armstrong

    Marc Armstrong

    Professor, Collegiate Fellow and Associate Dean for Research and Infrastructure


    Phone: 319-335-0153
    E-mail: marc-armstrong@uiowa.edu
    Office: 313 Jessup Hall
    Area: GIScience theory and applications; high-performance computing; spatial analysis and cartography
  • Dave Bennett

    Dave Bennett

    Professor and Department Chair


    Phone: 319-335-0158
    E-mail: david-bennett@uiowa.edu
    Office: 306 Jessup Hall
    Area: geographic information science; the processes and effects of environmental decision-making, human/environment interactions
  • Margaret Carrel @ pig farm in China

    Margaret Carrel

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-0154
    E-mail: margaret-carrel@uiowa.edu
    Office: 305 Jessup Hall
    Area: geography of infectious disease, landscape genetics & disease ecology
  • Matt

    Matt Dannenberg

    Assistant Professor


    Phone: 3193350160
    E-mail: matthew-dannenberg@uiowa.edu
    Office: 308 Jessup Hall
    Area: global change ecology, forest ecosystem ecology, climate, land cover, remote sensing, dendrochronology
  • .

    Rebecca Kauten

    Visiting Assistant Professor


    E-mail: rebecca-kauten@uiowa.edu
    Office: 324 Jessup Hall
    Area: Surface water quality, watershed management, low-impact development, public policy and public involvement in natural resource management.
  • profile

    Caglar Koylu

    Assistant Professor


    Phone: 319-335-0161
    E-mail: caglar-koylu@uiowa.edu
    Office: 303 Jessup Hall
    Area: GIScience, spatial data science, information visualization, human-computer interaction, mobility and geo-social networks
  • Marc Linderman

    Marc Linderman

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-1451
    E-mail: marc-linderman@uiowa.edu
    Office: 309 Jessup Hall
    Area: remote sensing, human/environment interactions, land cover change, ecosystem dynamics
  • Nichols

    Carly Nichols

    Assistant Professor


    Phone: 319-467-1728
    E-mail: carly-nichols@uiowa.edu
    Office: 312 Jessup Hall
    Area: Political ecology, global health, gender issues in development, agriculture and food systems, politics of food and nutrition policy, feminist methods, disability studies, geographies of health and wellbeing, regional focus on South Asia
  • Claire Pavlik

    Claire Pavlik

    Lecturer


    Phone: 319-335-1195
    E-mail: claire-pavlik@uiowa.edu
    Office: 326 Jessup Hall
    Area: economic geography
  • Tyler Priest

    Tyler Priest

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-2096
    E-mail: tyler-priest@uiowa.edu
    Office: 280 Schaeffer Hall
    Area: history and geography of energy, energy policy, globalization
  • Heather Sander

    Heather Sander

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies


    Phone: 319-353-2964
    E-mail: heather-a-sander@uiowa.edu
    Office: 307 Jessup Hall
    Area: urban ecology, ecosystem services, urban wildlife ecology and conservation, urban social-ecological systems
  • Silvia

    Silvia Secchi

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-1927
    E-mail: silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu
    Office: 310 Jessup Hall
    Area: Environmental impacts of agriculture, Water sustainability. Floodplain policy, Conservation policy, Adaptation and mitigation to climate change, Land use science, Integrated modeling
  • Eric Tate Head Shot Small

    Eric Tate

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-0259
    E-mail: eric-tate@uiowa.edu
    Office: 302 Jessup Hall

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Graduate Students