People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

  • Armstrong

    Marc Armstrong

    Professor, Collegiate Fellow and Associate Dean for Research and Infrastructure


    Phone: 319-335-0153
    E-mail: marc-armstrong@uiowa.edu
    Office: 313 Jessup Hall
    Area: GIScience theory and applications; high-performance computing; spatial analysis and cartography
  • Dave Bennett

    Dave Bennett

    Professor and Department Chair


    Phone: 319-335-0158
    E-mail: david-bennett@uiowa.edu
    Office: 306 Jessup Hall
    Area: geographic information science; the processes and effects of environmental decision-making, human/environment interactions
  • Constance

    Constance Brown

    Visiting Assistant Professor


    Phone: 3193351137
    E-mail: constance-brown@uiowa.edu
    Office: 322 Jessup Hall
  • Margaret Carrel @ pig farm in China

    Margaret Carrel

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-0154
    E-mail: margaret-carrel@uiowa.edu
    Office: 305 Jessup Hall
    Area: geography of infectious disease, landscape genetics & disease ecology
  • Matt

    Matt Dannenberg

    Phone: 3193350160
    E-mail: matthew-dannenberg@uiowa.edu
    Office: 308 Jessup Hall
    Area: global change ecology, forest ecosystem ecology, climate, land cover, remote sensing, dendrochronology
  • profile

    Caglar Koylu

    Assistant Professor


    Phone: 319-335-0161
    E-mail: caglar-koylu@uiowa.edu
    Office: 303 Jessup Hall
    Area: GIScience, spatial data science, information visualization, human-computer interaction, mobility and geo-social networks
  • Marc Linderman

    Marc Linderman

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-1451
    E-mail: marc-linderman@uiowa.edu
    Office: 312 Jessup Hall
    Area: remote sensing, human/environment interactions, land cover change, ecosystem dynamics
  • Claire Pavlik

    Claire Pavlik

    Lecturer


    Phone: 319-335-1195
    E-mail: claire-pavlik@uiowa.edu
    Office: 326 Jessup Hall
    Area: economic geography
  • Tyler Priest

    Tyler Priest

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-2096
    E-mail: tyler-priest@uiowa.edu
    Office: 280 Schaeffer Hall
    Area: history and geography of energy, energy policy, globalization
  • Heather Sander

    Heather Sander

    Assistant Professor


    Phone: 319-353-2964
    E-mail: heather-a-sander@uiowa.edu
    Office: 307 Jessup Hall
    Area: urban ecology, ecosystem services, urban wildlife ecology and conservation
  • Silvia

    Silvia Secchi

    Associate Professor


    Phone: 319-335-1927
    E-mail: silvia-secchi@uiowa.edu
    Office: 310 Jessup Hall
    Area: Environmental impacts of agriculture, Water sustainability. Floodplain policy, Conservation policy, Adaptation and mitigation to climate change, Land use science, Integrated modeling
  • Eric Tate Head Shot

    Eric Tate

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies


    Phone: 319-335-0259
    E-mail: eric-tate@uiowa.edu
    Office: 302 Jessup Hall

Adjunct Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Staff

Graduate Students