Faculty

List of Department of Religious Studies Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Diana Fritz Cates (she, her, hers)

Professor, Religious Ethics

diana-cates@uiowa.edu

314 Gilmore Hall

Hyaeweol Choi (she, her, hers)

Professor; C. Maxwell and Elizabeth M. Stanley Family and Korea Foundation Chair in Korean Studies;, Chair of the Department of Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies;, Director of the Korean Studies Research Network

319-335-2160

hyaeweol-choi@uiowa.edu

420 Jefferson Building

Brandon Dean

Visiting Professor

brandon-dean@uiowa.edu

318 Gilmore Hall

Paul Dilley (he, him, his)

Associate Professor, Ancient Mediterranean Religions, Joint appointment with the Department of Classics

319-335-2168

paul-dilley@uiowa.edu

408 Gilmore Hall

Kristy Nabhan-Warren (she, her, hers)

Professor, V.O. and Elizabeth Kahl Figge Chair in Catholic Studies, Departments of Religious Studies and Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies

319-335-2167

kristy-nabhan-warren@uiowa.edu

309 Gilmore Hall

Morten Schl├╝tter (he, him, his)

Departmental Executive Officer (Chair) , Associate Professor, Chinese Religion and Buddhist Studies, International Programs

319-335-2165

morten-schlutter@uiowa.edu

316 Gilmore Hall

Ahmed E. Souaiaia

Associate Professor, Islamic Studies, Adjunct Faculty (College of Law)

319-353-2845

ahmed-souaiaia@uiowa.edu

404 Gilmore Hall

Jenna Supp-Montgomerie (she, her, hers)

Associate Professor, Religion and Media, American Religious History, Globalization, Critical Theory, Departments of Religious Studies and Communication Studies, Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Religious Studies

319-335-2177

jenna-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu

308 Gilmore Hall

Richard Brent Turner

Professor, African American Religious History, Interdisciplinary program faculty (African American Studies and International Studies)

319-335-2175

richard-turner@uiowa.edu

310 Gilmore Hall / 508 JB