People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

List of Department of Philosophy Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Asha Bhandary

Associate Professor

319-384-3634

asha-bhandary@uiowa.edu

258 English-Philosophy Building

David Cunning

Professor of Philosophy

319-335-0027

david-cunning@uiowa.edu

250 English-Philosophy Building

Jovana Davidovic

Associate Professor

319-335-0031

jovana-davidovic@uiowa.edu

273 English-Philosophy Building

James Duerlinger

Professor

james-duerlinger@uiowa.edu

Carrie Figdor

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

319-335-0093

carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu

260 English-Philosophy Building

Richard Fumerton

F. Wendell Miller Professor

319-335-0022

richard-fumerton@uiowa.edu

262 English-Philosophy Building

Ali Hasan

Associate Professor

319-335-1836

ali-hasan@uiowa.edu

272 English-Philosophy Building

Diane Jeske

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

319-335-0026

diane-jeske@uiowa.edu

274 English-Philosophy Building

Gregory Landini

Professor, Chair of the Department

319-335-0024

gregory-landini@uiowa.edu

268 English-Philosophy Building

Katarina Perovic

Associate Professor

319-335-0021

katarina-perovic@uiowa.edu

270 English-Philosophy Building

David G. Stern

Professor and Collegiate Fellow

319-335-0029

david-stern@uiowa.edu

276 English-Philosophy Building

Carrie E. Swanson

Associate Professor

319-335-5313

carrie-e-swanson@uiowa.edu

256 English-Philosophy Building

Affiliated Faculty

List of Department of Philosophy Affiliated Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Mihailis Diamantis

Associate Professor of Law

319-335-9105

mihailis-diamantis@uiowa.edu

442 Boyd Law Building

Emeritus Faculty

List of Department of Philosophy Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Panayot Butchvarov

Professor Emeritus

panayot-butchvarov@uiowa.edu

Phillip D. Cummins

Professor Emeritus

phillip-cummins@uiowa.edu

Evan Fales

Associate Professor

evan-fales@uiowa.edu

Visiting Scholars

List of Department of Philosophy Affiliated Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Jan Forsman

jan-forsman@uiowa.edu

266 English Philosophy Building

Min Xu

min-xu-1@uiowa.edu

572 English-Philosophy Building

Library Liaisons

List of Department of Philosophy Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Rachel Garza Carreón

Outreach and Research Librarian|Liaison to Philosophy

rachel-carreon@uiowa.edu

Staff

List of Department of Philosophy Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Kris Bevelacqua

Administrative Support

319-335-0178

kristine-bevelacqua@uiowa.edu

170 English Philosophy Building

Philip Haworth

IT Support Consultant

319-335-1693

EPB-Help@uiowa.edu

422 English Philosophy Building

Mandy McAllister

Financial Shared Services

319-335-0020

amanda-j-mcallister@uiowa.edu

327 English Philosophy Building

Nancy McCallister

HR Coordinator

319-384-3253

nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu

Van Allen Hall

Barb Pooley

Administrative Services Administrator

319-335-2684

barbara-pooley@uiowa.edu

321 English Philosophy Building

Abby Rush

Assistant to the DEO

319-335-0203

abby-rush@uiowa.edu

323 A English Philosophy Building

Kristina Swanson

Accountant

319-335-0459

kristina-swanson@uiowa.edu

323B English Philosophy Building