Political Methodology

You are here

Faculty

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 9:45–10:45am (on Zoom), T 2:00–3:00pm (363 SH or Zoom), W 3:00–4:00pm (by Zoom), or by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Dietrich, Bryce portrait

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Drop-in Hours: F 1:30–4:30pm online and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Department Chair Office: 343 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 9:30–11:00am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 305 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 1:30–4:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 3:00–5:00pm and T 1:00–2:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 8:30–10:00am, 1–2pm, and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor Office: 324 SH
    Drop-in Hours: online by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor and Lowell G. Battershell University Distinguished Chair Office: 307 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 10:45am–12:45pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology