Political Methodology

You are here

Faculty

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor, Marvin and Rose Lee Pomerantz Chair in Political Science Office: 363 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 9:30–10:30am (104 PPRB and Zoom), T 2:00–3:00pm (363 SH and Zoom), W 2:30-3:30pm (via Zoom)
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Drop-in Hours: T 1:30–3:00pm, Th 3:00–4:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Department Chair Office: 343 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 9:30–11:00am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Associate Professor Office: 305 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 3:30–5:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 1:00–4:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 9:30am–12:30pm on Zoom and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor Office: 324 SH
    Drop-in Hours: MW 9:00–10:30am via Zoom or email
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor, University Distinguished Chair Office: 307 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 11:00am–12:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology