Political Methodology

You are here

Faculty

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Drop-in Hours: via Zoom M 9:30-10:30am, T 10:30-11:30am, F 1:30-2:30pm - please email to schedule
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Dietrich, Bryce portrait

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Drop-in Hours: F 1:30–4:30pm and by appointment (online)
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 2:30-4:00pm, F 1:00-2:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Department Chair Office: 343 SH
    Drop-in Hours: MW 9:00-10:30am on Zoom (email for a link) and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 311 SH
    Drop-in Hours: T 1:00–3:00pm in 337 SH and W 2:00–3:00pm via Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Drop-in Hours: T 3:00-4:30pm and W 10:30am-Nooon in 309 SH and by appointment via Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Drop-in Hours: MTW 10-11am on Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Office: 324 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor Office: 307 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TR 1:00-3:00pm and by appointment on Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology