Faculty

You are here

American Politics

Comparative Politics

  • Ronald K. McMullen

    Ronald K. McMullen

    Ambassador in Residence Office: 338 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-0901
    Email: ronald-mcmullen@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Elise Pizzi headshot

    Elise Pizzi

    Assistant Professor Office: 321 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 3:30–5:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2360
    Email: elise-pizzi@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • William M. Reisinger

    William M. Reisinger

    Professor , Director of Graduate Studies Office: 317 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th: 9:00am–10:30am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2351
    Email: william-reisinger@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor Office: 324 SH
    Office Hours: M, W: 9:30–11:00am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Wenfang Tang portrait

    Wenfang Tang

    Department Chair, Stanley Hua Hsia Professor Office: 343 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2546
    Email: wenfang-tang@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics

International Relations

  • Kelly M. Kadera

    Kelly M. Kadera

    Associate Professor Office: 373 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2363
    Email: kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 319 SH
    Office Hours: M: 1:30–2:20pm, W: 1:30–3:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th, F: 10:50–11:50am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 308 SH
    Office Hours: W: 9:00am–12:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2343
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: M, 1:30-3:00pm and T, 2:00-3:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations

Political Methodology

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Office Hours: M: 9:30–10:30am (808 JB) T: 10:45–11:45am (363 SH), Th: 1:30–2:30pm (363 SH) and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Dietrich, Bryce headshot

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Office Hours: W: 1:30–4:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 319 SH
    Office Hours: M: 1:30–2:20pm, W: 1:30–3:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 308 SH
    Office Hours: W: 9:00am–12:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2343
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: M, 1:30-3:00pm and T, 2:00-3:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor Office: 324 SH
    Office Hours: M, W: 9:30–11:00am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor Office: 307 SH
    Office Hours: By appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Methodology

Political Theory

  • Douglas Dion

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • Paul Gowder

    Paul Gowder

    Associate Professor of Law Office: 407 BLB
    Office Hours: Email for appointment
    Phone: (319) 384-3202
    Email: paul-gowder@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • John S. Nelson

    John S. Nelson

    Professor Office: 331 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th: 10:50am–12:20pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2349
    Email: john-nelson@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory