Faculty

You are here

American Politics

Comparative Politics

  • Ronald K. McMullen

    Ronald K. McMullen

    Ambassador in Residence Office: 338 SH
    Office Hours: W: 8:00–11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-0901
    Email: ronald-mcmullen@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Elise Pizzi headshot

    Elise Pizzi

    Assistant Professor Office: 321 SH
    Office Hours: M: 8:30am–11:30am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2360
    Email: elise-pizzi@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • William M. Reisinger

    William M. Reisinger

    Professor , Director of Graduate Studies Office: 317 SH
    Office Hours: T: 1:30–4:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2351
    Email: william-reisinger@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor Office: 324 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th: 9:30–11:00am and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics
  • Wenfang Tang portrait

    Wenfang Tang

    Department Chair, Stanley Hua Hsia Professor Office: 343 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2546
    Email: wenfang-tang@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Comparative Politics

International Relations

  • Kelly M. Kadera

    Kelly M. Kadera

    Associate Professor Office: 373 SH
    Office Hours: M, T 2:00–3:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2363
    Email: kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 319 SH
    Office Hours: M, W: 2:00–3:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 311 SH
    Office Hours: T, W: 9:00–10:30am
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: M: 1:30–3:00pm and T: 11:00am–12:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations

Political Methodology

Political Theory

  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: M: 3:00–4:30pm and Th: Noon–1:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • Paul Gowder

    Paul Gowder

    Associate Professor of Law Office: 407 BLB
    Office Hours: Email for appointment
    Phone: (319) 384-3202
    Email: paul-gowder@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • John S. Nelson

    John S. Nelson

    Professor Office: 331 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th: 10:50am–12:20pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2349
    Email: john-nelson@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory