Faculty

American Politics, Political Methodology
Name Office Office hours Email

Frederick J. Boehmke

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
363 SH M 10:00-10:50am (808 JB), T 10:30-11:30am (363 SH), W 1:30-2:30pm (363 SH)

and by appointment

frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu

Bryce Dietrich

Assistant Professor
314 SH W 1:30 - 4:30pm and by appointment

bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu

Julianna Pacheco

Associate Professor
326 SH M, W 10:30-12:00pm

and by appointment

julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu

Caroline J. Tolbert

Professor
307 SH T, Th 11:00 – 1:00pm

and by appointment

caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu

American Politics
Name Office Office hours Email

Cary R. Covington

Associate Professor
305 SH T, Th 11:00-12:30pm

and by appointment

cary-covington@uiowa.edu

Timothy M. Hagle

Associate Professor
347 SH T Th 4:45 – 6:15pm

and by appointment

timothy-hagle@uiowa.edu

Jim Leach

Visiting Professor
359 SH By appointment

james-leach@uiowa.edu

Tracy Osborn

Associate Professor , Director of PhD Placement
375 SH T, Th 10:30 – 12:00pm

tracy-osborn@uiowa.edu

Tom W. Rice

Faculty Director
Des Moines Email for appointment

tom-rice@uiowa.edu

Rene Rocha

Associate Professor
345 SH T 9:00-11:00am & W 1:00-2:00pm

and by appointment

rene-rocha@uiowa.edu

Kelly Shaw

Des Moines Internship Program
Foyer of Pappajohn Center - Des Moines, IA W 12:00-3:00pm

and by appointment

kelly-shaw@uiowa.edu

American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
Name Office Office hours Email

Douglas Dion

Associate Professor
351 SH W 10:30-12:00pm F 1:00-2:30pm

and by appointment

douglas-dion@uiowa.edu

Political Theory
Name Office Office hours Email

Paul Gowder

Associate Professor of Law
407 BLB Email for appointment

paul-gowder@uiowa.edu

John S. Nelson

Professor
331 SH M 2:00-3:00pm T 12:30-1:30pm W 2:00-3:00pm

and by appointment

john-nelson@uiowa.edu

International Relations
Name Office Office hours Email

Nicholas Grossman

Lecturer
369 SH T, TH 1:00 – 2:30pm

and by appointment

nicholas-grossman@uiowa.edu

Kelly M. Kadera

Associate Professor
373 SH M, T 2:00-3:30pm

and by appointment

kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu

Alyssa Prorok

Assistant Professor
311 SH M,W 1:30-3:00pm

alyssa-prorok@uiowa.edu

International Relations, Political Methodology
Name Office Office hours Email

Brian Lai

Associate Professor , Director of Undergraduate Studies
319 SH M,W 1:30-3:00pm

and by appointment

brian-lai@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Menninga

Assistant Professor
308 SH W 9:00-12:00pm

and by appointment

elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu

Sara Mitchell

Professor
309 SH M 10:30-12:00pm T 1:30-3:00pm

sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu

American Politics, International Relations
Name Office Office hours Email

Nicholas Martini

Visting Assistant Professor
342 SH M, W 12:30-2:00

and by appointment

nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu

Comparative Politics
Name Office Office hours Email

Ambassador Ronald K. McMullen

Lecturer
338 SH T, Th 3:00– 4:30pm

and by appointment

ronald-mcmullen@uiowa.edu

Elise Pizzi

Assistant Professor
321 SH T 10:45-11:45pm Th 1:30-3:30pm

elise-pizzi@uiowa.edu

William M. Reisinger

Professor
317 SH T, W, Th 11:00-12:00pm

and by appointment

william-reisinger@uiowa.edu

Wenfang Tang

Department Chair, Stanley Hua Hsia Professor
371 SH By appointment

wenfang-tang@uiowa.edu

Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
Name Office Office hours Email

Frederick Solt

Associate Professor
324 SH T, TH 9:30-11:00am

and by appointment

frederick-solt@uiowa.edu