Faculty

You are here

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Office Hours: M 9:30 – 10:30am (818 JB) T,Th 3:30 – 4:30pm (363 SH)
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Cary R. Covington portrait

    Cary R. Covington

    Associate Professor Office: 305 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 11:00 – 12:30pm
    Phone: 319-335-2339
    Email: cary-covington@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Dietrich, Bryce portrait

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Office Hours: W 1:30 – 4:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: W, F 1:00 – 2:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Sam Glaser portrait

    Sam Glaser

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 336 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 1:30 – 3:30pm
    Phone: (319) 467-1687
    Email: sam-glaser@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Timothy M. Hagle

    Timothy M. Hagle

    Associate Professor Office: 347 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 3:15 – 4:45pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2348
    Email: timothy-hagle@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Jim Leach

    Jim Leach

    Visiting Professor Office: 359 SH
    Phone: (319) 335-9225
    Email: james-leach@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 11:30 – 1:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, International Relations
  • Tracy Osborn

    Tracy Osborn

    Associate Professor Office: 375 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 3:30 – 4:45pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2337
    Email: tracy-osborn@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 326 SH
    Office Hours: M 10:30 – 11:30am, T 9:00 – 11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • portrait of Tom Rice

    Tom W. Rice

    Professor Office Hours: Email for appointment
    Phone: (515) 235-4616
    Email: tom-rice@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Rene Rocha

    Rene Rocha

    Professor Office: 345 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 9:00 – 9:30am and 11:00 – 12:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2528
    Email: rene-rocha@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Kelly Shaw

    Kelly Shaw

    Lecturer Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (515) 961-5044
    Email: kelly-shaw@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor Office: 307 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 9:00 – 11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Ronald K. McMullen

    Ronald K. McMullen

    Ambassador in Residence Office: 338 SH
    Office Hours: W 8:00 – 11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-0901
    Email: ronald-mcmullen@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics
  • Elise Pizzi headshot

    Elise Pizzi

    Assistant Professor Office: 321 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2360
    Email: elise-pizzi@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics
  • William M. Reisinger

    William M. Reisinger

    Professor Office: 317 SH
    Office Hours: W 1:30 – 4:20pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2351
    Email: william-reisinger@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Office: 324 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 2:30 – 4:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
  • Yu Wang Photo

    Yu Wang

    Visiting Lecturer Office: 340 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 1:30 – 3:00pm
    Phone: 319-335-2338
    Email: yu-wang@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Kelly M. Kadera

    Kelly M. Kadera

    Associate Professor Office: 373 SH
    Office Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2363
    Email: kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Interim DEO Office: 343 SH
    Office Hours: M, T, W 10:30 – 11:20am
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 11:30 – 1:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, International Relations
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 311 SH
    Office Hours: W Noon – 3:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: T 2:00 – 5:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Yu Wang Photo

    Yu Wang

    Visiting Lecturer Office: 340 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 1:30 – 3:00pm
    Phone: 319-335-2338
    Email: yu-wang@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, International Relations
  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Office Hours: M 9:30 – 10:30am (818 JB) T,Th 3:30 – 4:30pm (363 SH)
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Dietrich, Bryce portrait

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Office Hours: W 1:30 – 4:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: W, F 1:00 – 2:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Interim DEO Office: 343 SH
    Office Hours: M, T, W 10:30 – 11:20am
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 311 SH
    Office Hours: W Noon – 3:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: T 2:00 – 5:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: International Relations, Political Methodology
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 326 SH
    Office Hours: M 10:30 – 11:30am, T 9:00 – 11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Fred Solt portrait

    Frederick Solt

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Office: 324 SH
    Office Hours: M, W 2:30 – 4:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2340
    Email: frederick-solt@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Comparative Politics, Political Methodology
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor Office: 307 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 9:00 – 11:00am
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: W, F 1:00 – 2:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Paul Gowder

    Paul Gowder

    Associate Professor of Law Office: 407 BLB
    Office Hours: Email for appointment
    Phone: (319) 384-3202
    Email: paul-gowder@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Political Theory
  • John S. Nelson

    John S. Nelson

    Professor Office: 331 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th 1:50 – 3:20pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2349
    Email: john-nelson@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: Political Theory