American Politics

You are here

Faculty

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor, Marvin and Rose Lee Pomerantz Chair in Political Science Office: 363 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 9:45–10:45am (17 PPRB), T 3:30–4:30pm (363 SH), Th 10:30–11:30am (363 SH)
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Drop-in Hours: Th 4:00–5:30pm, F 1:00–2:30pm, and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Timothy M. Hagle

    Timothy M. Hagle

    Associate Professor Office: 347 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTh 4:45–6:15pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2348
    Email: timothy-hagle@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 340 SH
    Drop-in Hours: F 10:00am–Noon, 1:00–2:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, International Relations
  • Tracy Osborn

    Tracy Osborn

    Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies Office: 375 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 1:00–4:00pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2337
    Email: tracy-osborn@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Tom Rice portrait

    Tom W. Rice

    Professor Office: 359 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (515) 235-4616
    Email: tom-rice@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Rene Rocha

    Rene Rocha

    Professor, Herman J. and Eileen S. Schmidt Chair, Director of Latina/o/x Studies Office: 345 SH
    Drop-in Hours: Th 10:45am – 1:45pm in 345 SH and Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-2528
    Email: rene-rocha@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor, University Distinguished Chair Office: 307 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology