American Politics

You are here

Faculty

  • Frederick J. Boehmke

    Frederick J. Boehmke

    Professor Office: 363 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 9:30-10:30am, T 10:30-11:30am, F 1:30-2:30pm, or by appointment via Zoom, email to schedule
    Phone: (319) 335-2342
    Email: frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Dietrich, Bryce portrait

    Bryce Dietrich

    Assistant Professor Office: 314 SH
    Drop-in Hours: W 1:30-4:30pm and by appointment (online)
    Phone: (319) 335-1923
    Email: bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Drop-in Hours: T 2:30-4:00pm, F 1:00-2:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Theory, Political Methodology
  • Timothy M. Hagle

    Timothy M. Hagle

    Associate Professor Office: 347 SH
    Drop-in Hours: held virtually TTh 4:45-6:15pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2348
    Email: timothy-hagle@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Adjunct Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment via Zoom or email
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, International Relations
  • Tracy Osborn

    Tracy Osborn

    Associate Professor Office: 375 SH
    Drop-in Hours: by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2337
    Email: tracy-osborn@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Julianna Pacheco

    Julianna Pacheco

    Associate Professor Office: 326 SH
    Drop-in Hours: T 9-11am via Zoom and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2341
    Email: julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology
  • Tom Rice portrait

    Tom W. Rice

    Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 361 SH
    Drop-in Hours: M 10:00am-Noon via Zoom and by appointment
    Phone: (515) 235-4616
    Email: tom-rice@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Rene Rocha

    Rene Rocha

    Professor Office: 345 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTH 10:45am-12:15pm, schedule ahead for virtual meeting
    Phone: (319) 335-2528
    Email: rene-rocha@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics
  • Caroline J. Tolbert

    Caroline J. Tolbert

    Professor Office: 307 SH
    Drop-in Hours: TTH 9:00-11:00am in 307 SH and via Zoom
    Phone: (319) 335-2471
    Email: caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu
    Subfield: American Politics, Political Methodology