People

You are here

Faculty


American Politics

Comparative Politics

International Relations

  • Kelly M. Kadera

    Kelly M. Kadera

    Associate Professor Office: 373 SH
    Office Hours: By appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2363
    Email: kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Brian Lai

    Brian Lai

    Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies Office: 319 SH
    Office Hours: M 1:30–2:30pm, W 1:30-3:30pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2353
    Email: brian-lai@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Nicholas Martini

    Nicholas Martini

    Visiting Assistant Professor Office: 342 SH
    Office Hours: W: 10:30am-1:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2344
    Email: nicholas-martini@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Elizabeth Menninga portrait

    Elizabeth Menninga

    Assistant Professor Office: 311 SH
    Office Hours: M: 9:00-11:00am, W: 4:00-5:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-3835
    Email: elizabeth-menninga@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Sara Mitchell

    Sara Mitchell

    F. Wendell Miller Professor Office: 309 SH
    Office Hours: T:1:00-3:00pm, W:11:00am-12:00pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2356
    Email: sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations
  • Yu Wang Photo

    Yu Wang

    Visiting Lecturer Office: 340 SH
    Office Hours: F: 12:30-3:30pm
    Phone: 319-335-2338
    Email: yu-wang@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: International Relations

Political Methodology

Political Theory

  • Douglas Dion portrait

    Douglas Dion

    Associate Professor Office: 351 SH
    Office Hours: T: 2:30-4:00pm, F: 1:00-2:30pm
    Phone: (319) 335-2538
    Email: douglas-dion@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • Paul Gowder

    Paul Gowder

    Associate Professor of Law Office: 407 BLB
    Office Hours: Email for appointment
    Phone: (319) 384-3202
    Email: paul-gowder@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory
  • John S. Nelson

    John S. Nelson

    Professor Office: 331 SH
    Office Hours: T, Th: 2:00pm–3:15pm and by appointment
    Phone: (319) 335-2349
    Email: john-nelson@uiowa.edu
    Research Area: Political Theory