UI Center for Advancement

The UI Center for Advancement assists alumni, friends, and organizations who wish to provide financial contributions to the University of Iowa, including the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. Donors may make contributions for the College's unrestricted use or may designate gift funds to specific uses. For further information on ways of making a gift to the College or its departments and programs, please contact a member of the UI Foundation staff listed below, or visit the UI Center for Advancement's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences website.

Development Officer Phone E-mail
Jane Van Voorhis, Assistant Vice President, Main Campus   319-467-3765  jane.vanvoorhis@foriowa.org
Kate Metcalf, Executive Director of Development 319-467-3445 kate.metcalf@foriowa.org
Jared Bienemann, Director of Development 319-467-3885 jared.bienemann@foriowa.org
Sara Ring, Associate Director of Development 319-467-3639 sara.ring@foriowa.org 
Adam Blind, Associate Director of Development 319-467-3836 adam.blind@foriowa.org  
Rachel Furman, Assistant Director of Development 319-467-3585 rachel.furman@foriowa.org

 

Department/Program Contact/E-mail
American Studies Rachel Furman
Anthropology Adam Blind
Art and Art History Rachel Furman
Asian and Slavic Languages & Literatures Sara Ring
Biology Sara Ring
Chemistry Rachel Furman
Cinematic Arts Rachel Furman
Classics Jared Bienemann   
Communication Sciences & Disorders Rachel Furman
Communication Studies Sara Ring
Computer Science Adam Blind
Dance Rachel Furman
Division of Performing Arts Rachel Furman
Division of World Languages, Literatures and Cultures Sara Ring
Earth and Environmental Sciences Adam Blind
English (Iowa Review) Jared Bienemann
English as a Second Language Sara Ring
French & Italian Sara Ring
Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies Rachel Furman
Geographical and Sustainability Sciences Adam Blind
German Sara Ring
Health & Human Physiology Jared Bienemann
History Jared Bienemann
Journalism & Mass Communication Sara Ring
Linguistics Sara Ring
Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing Jane Van Voorhis
Mathematics Jared Bienemann
Music Rachel Furman
Nonfiction Writing Program Jane Van Voorhis
Philosophy Sara Ring
Physics & Astronomy Sara Ring
Political Science Adam Blind
Psychology Adam Blind
Religious Studies Adam Blind
Rhetoric Adam Blind
Social Work Rachel Furman
Sociology Jared Bienemann
Spanish & Portuguese Sara Ring
Statistics & Actuarial Science Jared Bienemann
Theatre Arts Rachel Furman
Writers' Workshop Jane Van Voorhis