Geography Name Change

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

At their June 2013 meeting, the Board of Regents approved a name change for the Department of Geography in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.  Effective immediately, this unit will be known as the Department of Geographical and Sustainability Sciences. The programs of study offered by the department have not changed.  The name change applies only to the unit itself.  Courses will continue to be offered under the current subject acronym GEOG.