Contact Us

Department of Communication Studies
Main Office - 105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Business Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm - Monday-Friday
Phone: 319-335-0575
FAX: 319-335-2930
E-Mail: commstudies-inquiry@uiowa.edu

Department Chair - Timothy Havens
105C Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0580
timothy-havens@uiowa.edu

Director of Graduate Studies - David Hingstman
157 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0582
david-hingstman@uiowa.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Darrel Wanzer-Serrano
117 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0743
darrel-wanzer-serrano@uiowa.edu

 

Shared Services Center

Department Administrator - Jacquie Albrecht
105B Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-2481
jacquie-albrecht@uiowa.edu

Secretary - Samantha Havel
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0575
samantha-havel@uiowa.edu

Administrative Coordinator - Sarah Moeller
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0207
sarah-moeller@uiowa.edu

Administrative Coordinator - Wanda Osborn
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0576
wanda-osborn@uiowa.edu

Educational Advisor - Andrea Krekel
W243 Adler Journalism Building
319-335-3849
comm-advising@uiowa.edu

University Shared Services Representative - Jenny Ritchie
E210C Adler Journalism Building
319-335-6320
jennifer-ritchie@uiowa.edu

Senior Accountant - Kyle Marxen
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0577
kyle-marxen@uiowa.edu