Contact Us

Department of Communication Studies
Main Office - 105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Business Hours: 8:00am to 4:30pm - Monday-Friday
Phone: 319-335-0575
FAX: 319-335-2930
E-Mail: commstudies-inquiry@uiowa.edu

Department Chair - Timothy Havens
105C Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0580
timothy-havens@uiowa.edu

Director of Graduate Studies - David Hingstman
157 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0582
david-hingstman@uiowa.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies -
117 Becker Communication Studies Building
 

 

Shared Services Center

Department Administrator - Jacquie Albrecht
105B Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-2481
jacquie-albrecht@uiowa.edu

Secretary - Hope Miller
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0575
hope-miller@uiowa.edu

Administrative Coordinator - Sarah Moeller
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0207
sarah-moeller@uiowa.edu

Administrative Coordinator - Andrea Ferguson
105 Becker Communication Studies Building
319-335-0576
andrea-ferguson@uiowa.edu

Educational Advisor - Andrea Krekel
W243 Adler Journalism Building
319-335-3849
comm-advising@uiowa.edu

University Shared Services Representative - Jenny Ritchie
E210C Adler Journalism Building
319-335-6320
jennifer-ritchie@uiowa.edu