People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Department of Communication Studies Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Laurena Bernabo

Visiting Assistant Professor

353-2177

laurena-bernabo@uiowa.edu

125 Becker Communication Studies Building

Shelly Campo

Associate Professor

319-335-9097; 319-335-2136

shelly-campo@uiowa.edu

N416 College of Public Health; 205 Gilmore Hall

Kaitlin Cannava

Assistant Professor

319-335-0582

kaitlin-cannava@uiowa.edu

147 Becker Communication Studies Building

Matthew Cohen

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-353-2254

matthew-a-cohen@uiowa.edu

118 Becker Communication Studies Building

E. Cram

Assistant Professor

319-353-2267

e-cram@uiowa.edu

111 Becker Communication Studies Building

Natalie Fixmer-Oraiz

Assistant Professor

319-353-2263

natalie-fixmer-oraiz@uiowa.edu

157 Becker Communication Studies Building

Tim Havens

Professor and Department Chair

319-335-0580

timothy-havens@uiowa.edu

105C Becker Communication Studies Building

Joy Elizabeth Hayes

Associate Professor

319-353-2265

joy-hayes@uiowa.edu

135 Becker Communication Studies Building

David Hingstman

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

319-353-2258

david-hingstman@uiowa.edu

149 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jiyeon Kang

Associate Professor

319-353-2266

jiyeon-kang@uiowa.edu

113 Becker Communication Studies Building

Timothy Looney

Adjunct Instructor

319-353-2269

timothy-looney@uiowa.edu

315 Becker Communication Studies Building

Angela Looney

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-0583

angela-looney@uiowa.edu

230 Becker Communication Studies Building

John Lucaites

Samuel L. Becker Distinguished Visiting Professor

319-335-0550

john-lucaites@uiowa.edu

143 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kate Magsamen-Conrad

Associate Professor

319-353-2251

kate-c-magsamen@uiowa.edu

155 Becker Communication Studies Building

Alfred Martin

Assistant Professor

319-353-1996

alfred-martin@uiowa.edu

127 Becker Communication Studies Building

Rachel McLaren

Associate Professor

319-384-3382

rachel-mclaren@uiowa.edu

153 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kembrew McLeod

Professor

319-353-2259

kembrew-mcleod@uiowa.edu

131 Becker Communication Studies Building

Sylvia Mikucki-Enyart

Assistant Professor

319-335-0579

sylvia-mikucki-enyart@uiowa.edu

151 Becker Communication Studies Building

Elizabeth Pearce

Lecturer

319-471-1837

liz-pearce@uiowa.edu

Heather Roy

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0614

heather-roy@uiowa.edu

121 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jenna Supp-Montgomerie

Assistant Professor

319-335-0550

jenna-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu

143 Becker Communication Studies Building and 308 GILH

David Supp-Montgomerie

Lecturer and Director, Iowa Program for Public Life

319-353-2262

david-supp-montgomerie@uiowa.edu

145 Becker Communication Studies Building

Meg Tully

Visiting Assistant Professor

margaret-tully@uiowa.edu

255 Becker Communication Studies Building

Darrel Wanzer-Serrano

Associate Professor

319-335-0743

darrel-wanzer-serrano@uiowa.edu

117 Becker Communication Studies Building

Rita Zajacz

Assistant Professor

319-335-2396

rita-zajacz@uiowa.edu

129 Becker Communication Studies Building

Affiliated Faculty

Department of Communication Studies Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Steve Duck

Daniel and Amy Starch Distinguished Research Chair; Department Chair, Rhetoric

319-335-0186

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

164 English Philosophy Building

Kristine L. Muñoz

Professor

kristine-fitch@uiowa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Communication Studies Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Leslie Baxter

Professor Emeritus

leslie-baxter@uiowa.edu

David Depew

Professor Emeritus

david-depew@uiowa.edu

John Durham Peters

Professor Emeritus

john-peters@uiowa.edu

Staff

Department of Communication Studies Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Jacquie Albrecht

Department Administrator

319-335-2481

jacquie-albrecht@uiowa.edu

105B Becker Communication Studies Building

Andrea Ferguson

Administrative Coordinator

319-335-0576

andrea-ferguson@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Mike Hendrickson

Computer Consultant

319-335-2768

mike-hendrickson@uiowa.edu

E326 Adler Journalism Building

Andrea Krekel

Communication Studies Educational Advisor

319-335-3849

comm-advising@uiowa.edu

W243 Adler Journalism Building

Hope Miller

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0575

hope-miller@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Sarah Moeller

Administrative Coordinator

319-335-0207

sarah-moeller@uiowa.edu

105 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jenny Ritchie

University Shared Services Representative

319-335-6320

uss-commstudies@uiowa.edu

E210C Adler Journalism Building

Graduate Students

Department of Communication Studies Graduate Students
Name Phone E-mail Office

Kristiana Baez

319-335-0551

kristiana-baez@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Austin Beattie

319-335-0551

austin-beattie@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Lance K. Bennett

319-353-2958

lance-bennett@uiowa.edu

347 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kathryn Biddle

319-335-5718

kathryn-biddle@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Andrew Boge

319-353-2268

andrew-boge@uiowa.edu

114 Becker Communication Studies Building

Micki Burdick

319-353-2252

micki-burdick@uiowa.edu

116 Becker Communication Studies Building

Ethan Chetkov

ethan-chetkov@uiowa.edu

Joonseok Choi

joonseok-choi@uiowa.edu

Christopher Clough-Hunter

christopher-clough-hunter@uiowa.edu

Michelle Colpean

michelle-colpean@uiowa.edu

507 Jefferson Building

Berkley Conner

319-335-5718

berkley-conner@uiowa.edu

112 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jordan Conrad

319-353-2256

jordan-conrad@uiowa.edu

120 Becker Communication Studies Building

Jaclyn Dinndorf

319-353-2268

jaclyn-dinndorf@uiowa.edu

114 Becker Communication Studies Building

Michelle Flood

319-353-2257

michelle-flood@uiowa.edu

134 Becker Communication Studies Building

Emma Gabriele

319-335-0584

emma-gabriele@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Chenthuran Jayachandiran

chenthuran-jayachandiran@uiowa.edu

Hannah Johnson

hannah-johnson-2@iowa.edu

Bailey Kelley

319-353-2958

bailey-kelley@uiowa.edu

347 Becker Communication Studies Building

Alexander Koch

319-353-2252

alexander-koch@uiowa.edu

116 Becker Communication Studies Building

Brandon McCasland

319-335-0886

brandon-mccasland@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Ben Morton

benjamin-morton@uiowa.edu

Lauren Peters

319-335-0584

lauren-peters@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Sarah Petitte-Heisdorf

319-335-0886

sarah-heisdorf@uiowa.edu

130 Becker Communication Studies Building

Rebecca Robinson

rebecca-d-robinson@uiowa.edu

Audrey Scranton

audrey-scranton@uiowa.edu

Ariana Shahnazi

ariana-shahnazi@uiowa.edu

Jeffrey Shuter

319-353-2257

jeffrey-shuter@uiowa.edu

134 Becker Communication Studies Building

Tyler Snelling

319-353-2256

tyler-snelling@uiowa.edu

120 Becker Communication Studies Building

Tyler Stone

319-335-0551

tyler-stone-1@uiowa.edu

132 Becker Communication Studies Building

Veronica (Lin) Sun

319-335-0584

lin-sun@uiowa.edu

122 Becker Communication Studies Building

Kyle Vint

kyle-vint@uiowa.edu

Tyler Williams

tyler-s-williams@uiowa.edu

John Witte

john-witte@uiowa.edu