Faculty

Name Phone E-mail Office

Paula Amad

Associate Professor, Department Chair
319-335-0329

paula-amad@uiowa.edu

W223 Adler Journalism Building

Dean Bakopoulos

Adjunct Associate Professor

constantine-bakopoulos@uiowa.edu

Alessandra Bautze

Visiting Assistant Professor
319-467-1749

alessandra-bautze@uiowa.edu

W243 Adler Journalism Building

Michael Cowan

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies (Fall 2020)
319-467-1685

michael-cowan@uiowa.edu

E210 Adler Journalism Building

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor, Head of Film Studies
319-335-2824

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

W211 Adler Journalism Building

Anahita Ghazvinizadeh

Assistant Professor, Head of Screenwriting, Head of Film & Video Production
319-335-0806

anahita-ghazvinizadeh@uiowa.edu

W227 Adler Journalism Building

Christopher Goetz

Assistant Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Officer of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
319-335-0325

christopher-goetz@uiowa.edu

W229 Adler Journalism Building

Christopher Harris

Associate Professor
319-335-0639

christopher-harris@uiowa.edu

W221 Adler Journalism Building

Nellie Kluz

Lecturer
319-353-2260

nellie-kluz@uiowa.edu

W235 Adler Journalism Building

Julia Anna Morrison

Lecturer
319-335-0416

julia-morrison@uiowa.edu

W213 Adler Journalism Building

Andrew Owens

Lecturer
319-335-2835

andrew-owens-1@uiowa.edu

W237 Adler Journalism Building

Daniel Singleton

Visiting Assistant Professor
319-335-2821

daniel-singleton@uiowa.edu

W209 Adler Journalism Building

Joel Wanek

Visiting Assistant Professor
319-467-1700

joel-wanek@uiowa.edu

W225 Adler Journalism Building