Graduate Students

Department of Sociology Graduate Students
Name Email Office

Jason Archimandritis

B.A. CUNY City College, M.S. CUNY Hunter College

jason-archimandritis@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Leia Belt

B.A., Kent State University

leia-belt@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kaylin Burgess

B.A., University of North Florida

kaylin-burgess@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Hyunsik Chun

M.A., Kyung Hee University, Seoul, South Korea

hyunsik-chun@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Hillary Douglas

B.A. Benedictine College

hillary-douglas@uiowa.edu

North Hall

George Ellerbach

B.A., Cornell College; M.A., University of Iowa

george-ellerbach@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Hannah Espy

B.A., Colorado College, Colorado Springs; M.A., University of Iowa

hannah-espy@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kaniz Fatema

M.A., University of Memphis

kaniz-fatema@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Elizabeth Felix

B.A. The State University of New York - Geneseo; M.A., University of Iowa

elizabeth-felix@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kelly Guinn

B.A., University of Miami, M.A, University of Iowa

kelly-guinn@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Patrick Hardy

B.A. BYU

patrick-hardy@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Sean Kearney

B.S., Penn State University, M.A. University of Iowa

sean-kearney@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Ji Hye Kim

B.A., Korea University; M.Phil., Chinese University of Hong Kong; M.A., University of Iowa

jihye-kim-1@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Daniel Knipp

B.S., Northeastern University

daniel-knipp@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Alexandra Leaskas

B.A., Hamline University

alexandra-leaskas@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Dustin Lee

B.A., Minot State University

dustin-lee@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Madlynn Libao

B.A. Baldwin Wallace University

madlynn-hemeyer@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Katherine Linder

B.A., Illinois College

katherine-linder@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Yujia Lyu

B.S., Central China Normal University, M.A. University of Iowa

yujia-lyu@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Asa Madison

B.A. Colorado State University - Pueblo

asa-madison@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Rachel Maller

B.A., The University of Iowa

rachel-maller@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Sarah Malone

B.S. University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, M.A. University of Nebraska-Lincoln

sarah-malone@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kelci Mueller

B.A. Portland State University

kelci-mueller@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Hansini Munasinghe

B.S., Iowa State University; M.A., University of Iowa

hansini-munasinghe@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Mario Paez-Arellano

B.S. Texas A&M University

mario-paez-arellano@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Jihye (JJ) Park

M.S., Illinois State University, Normal, IL; M.A., University of Iowa

jihye-park@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Inga Popovaite

B.A. in Journalism, University of Klaipeda; M.A., Central European University, Budapest, Hungary; M.A. in Sociology, University of Iowa

inga-popovaite@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Chad Rhym

B.A. Morehouse College

chad-rhym@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kendall Riley

B.S. Indiana University

kendall-riley@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Kathryn Rittenhour

B.S., Texas State University; M.A., University of Iowa

kathryn-rittenhour@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Levi Sands

B.A., Utah State University, M.A. University of Iowa

levi-sands@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Qianyi Shi

B.S., The University of Iowa, M.A. The University of Iowa

qianyi-shi@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Viktor Soloviov

B.A. National Academy of Internal Affairs, Ph.D National Academy for Public Administration under the President of Ukraine

viktor-soloviov@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Jay Sorensen

B.A., Warren Wilson College

jay-sorensen@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Philip Tostado

philip-tostado@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Erica Walker

B.A., Barnard College

erica-walker@uiowa.edu

North Hall

KaLeigh White

B.A., University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls; M.A., University of Iowa

kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu

North Hall

Chanhum Yoon

B.A. Dongguk University, M.A. Seoul National University

chanhum-yoon@uiowa.edu

North Hall