Graduate Students

Department of Sociology Graduate Students
Name Email Office

Leia Belt

B.A., Kent State University

leia-belt@uiowa.edu

W32 Seashore Hall

Kaylin Burgess

B.A., University of North Florida

kaylin-burgess@uiowa.edu

W510 Seashore Hall

Hyunsik Chun

M.A., Kyung Hee University, Seoul, South Korea

hyunsik-chun@uiowa.edu

W413 Seashore Hall

Lisa Covington

M.A., San Diego State University

lisa-covington@uiowa.edu

W31 Seashore Hall

Rebecca Durkee

M.A., University of Iowa

rebecca-durkee@uiowa.edu

W505 Seashore Hall

George Ellerbach

B.A., Cornell College; M.A., University of Iowa

george-ellerbach@uiowa.edu

W23 Seashore Hall

Hannah Espy

B.A., Colorado College, Colorado Springs; M.A., University of Iowa

hannah-espy@uiowa.edu

W417 Seashore Hall

Elizabeth Felix

B.A. The State University of New York - Geneseo; M.A., University of Iowa

elizabeth-felix@uiowa.edu

W35 Seashore Hall

Veronica Ferreira

B.A., University of Alabama, Huntsville: M.A., The University of Iowa

veronica-ferreira@uiowa.edu

W415 Seashore Hall

Allison Gorga

B.A., Trinity University; M.A., University of Iowa

allison-gorga@uiowa.edu

W415 Seashore Hall

Kelly Guinn

B.A., University of Miami

kelly-guinn@uiowa.edu

W27 Seashore Hall

Sean Kearney

B.S., Penn State University

sean-kearney@uiowa.edu

W24 Seashore Hall

Parang Kim

B.A., Yonsei University, Korea; M.A., University of Iowa

parang-kim@uiowa.edu

Ji Hye Kim

B.A., Korea University Seoul; M.A., Chinese University of Hong Kong

jihye-kim-1@uiowa.edu

W503 Seashore Hall

Daniel Knipp

B.S., Northeastern University

daniel-knipp@uiowa.edu

W505 Seashore Hall

Hye Won Kwon

B.A., M.A., Ewha Womans University, Korea; M.A. The University of Iowa

hyewon-kwon@uiowa.edu

W423 Seashore Hall

Alexandra Leaskas

B.A., Hamline University

alexandra-leaskas@uiowa.edu

W27 Seashore Hall

Dustin Lee

B.A., Minot State University

dustin-lee@uiowa.edu

W24 Seashore Hall

Katherine Linder

B.A., Illinois College

katherine-linder@uiowa.edu

W140 Seashore Hall

Yujia Lyu

B.S., Central China Normal University

yujia-lyu@uiowa.edu

W35 Seashore Hall

Chad McPherson

B.A., Augustana College (IL); M.A., University of Iowa

chad-mcpherson@uiowa.edu

W413 Seashore Hall

Hansini Munasinghe

B.S., Iowa State University; M.A., University of Iowa

hansini-munasinghe@uiowa.edu

W31 Seashore Hall

Olga Novoselova

Moscow State Law Academy, 2004; MA, University of Iowa

Olga-Novoselova@uiowa.edu

W24 Seashore Hall

Nicole Oehmen

B.A.; M.A., University of Iowa

Nicole-Oehmen@uiowa.edu

W31 Seashore Hall

JiHye (JJ) Park

M.A., Illinois State University, Normal, IL

jihye-park@uiowa.edu

W423 Seashore Hall

Inga Popovaite

M.A., Central European University, Budapest, Hungary

inga-popovaite@uiowa.edu

W32 Seashore Hall

Nalin Ranjan

B.A., Delhi University

nalin-ranjan@uiowa.edu

W35 Seashore Hall

Kathryn Rittenhour

B.S., Texas State University; M.A., University of Iowa

kathryn-rittenhour@uiowa.edu

W35 Seashore Hall

Ethan Rogers

B.S., University of Wisconsin - La Crosse; M.A., University of Iowa

ethan-rogers@uiowa.edu

W23 Seashore Hall

Levi Sands

B.A., Utah State University

levi-sands@uiowa.edu

W24 Seashore Hall

Matthew Schlimgen

B.S., University of South Dakota-Vermillion

matthew-schlimgen@uiowa.edu

W38 Seashore Hall

Qianyi Shi

B.S., The University of Iowa

qianyi-shi@uiowa.edu

W31 Seashore Hall

Jay Sorensen

B.A., Warren Wilson College

jay-sorensen@uiowa.edu

W510 Seashore Hall

KaLeigh White

B.A., University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls; M.A., University of Iowa

kaleigh-white@uiowa.edu

W417 Seashore Hall