Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Celesta Albonetti

Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison

319-335-2486

celesta-albonetti@uiowa.edu

W129 Seashore Hall

Mark Berg

Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Missouri - St. Louis

319-335-2495

mark-berg@uiowa.edu

W126 Seashore Hall

Alison Bianchi

Associate Professor; Director of the Center for the Study of Group Processes

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2512

alison-bianchi@uiowa.edu

W28D Seashore Hall

Sarah Bruch

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison

319-335-0680

sarah-bruch@uiowa.edu

W130 Seashore Hall

Bryce Dietrich

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

319-335-1923

bryce-dietrich@uiowa.edu

314 Schaeffer Hall

Jennifer Glanville

Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill

319-335-2498

jennifer-glanville@uiowa.edu

W125 Seashore Hall

Sarah Harkness

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2485

sarah-harkness@uiowa.edu

W114 Seashore Hall

Jennifer Haylett

Lecturer

Ph.D. University of California - Davis

319-335-2902

jennifer-haylett@uiowa.edu

W424 Seashore Hall

Karen Heimer

Professor; Department Chair

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison

319-335-2488

karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

W145 Seashore Hall

Steve Hitlin

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin - Madison

319-335-2499

steven-hitlin@uiowa.edu

W110 Seashore Hall

Michael Lovaglia

Professor

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2494

michael-lovaglia@uiowa.edu

W137 Seashore Hall

Freda Lynn

Associate Professor

Ph.D. Harvard University

319-335-3745

freda-lynn@uiowa.edu

W143 Seashore Hall

Mary Noonan

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. University of Michigan

319-335-2490

mary-noonan-1@uiowa.edu

W121 Seashore Hall

Michaela Ruppert

Lecturer

Ph.D. - University of Iowa

319-335-2505

michaela-mcgivern@uiowa.edu

W419 Seashore Hall

Mike Sauder

Associate Professor

Ph.D. Northwestern University

319-335-0366

michael-sauder@uiowa.edu

W516 Seashore Hall

Ion "Bodi" Vasi

Associate Professor

Ph.D. Cornell University

319-335-2493

ion-vasi@uiowa.edu

W120 Seashore Hall

Jessica Welburn

Assistant Professor; Sociology & African American Studies

Ph.D. Harvard University

319-335-2511

jessica-welburn@uiowa.edu

W118 Seashore Hall

Marina Zaloznaya

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Northwestern University

319-335-3793

marina-zaloznaya@uiowa.edu

W124 Seashore Hall