Faculty

List of Department of Social Work Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Mercedes Bern-Klug

Professor; Director, Aging & Longevity Studies Program; Hartford Faculty Scholar

319-335-1265

mercedes-bern-klug@uiowa.edu

308 NH

Amy Butler

Associate Professor, BA Program Director

319-335-1277

amy-c-butler@uiowa.edu

333 NH

Aislinn Conrad-Hiebner

Assistant Professor

319-335-3628

aislinn-conrad-hiebner@uiowa.edu

356 North Hall

Carol Coohey

Professor

319-335-1272

carol-coohey@uiowa.edu

321A-1 NH

Stephen Cummings

Clinical Assistant Professor, Distance Education Administration

319-335-1331

stephen-cummings@uiowa.edu

357 NH

Yvonne Farley

Clinical Assistant Professor; Family Centered Concentration Chair

515-235-4668

yvonne-farley@uiowa.edu

Iowa Center for Higher Education Des Moines

Megan Gilster

Assistant Professor

319-335-1264

megan-gilster@uiowa.edu

352 NH

May Guo

Associate Professor, PhD Program Director

319-335-0513

man-guo@uiowa.edu

354 NH

Carolyn Hartley

Associate Professor

319-335-1267

carolyn-hartley@uiowa.edu

359 NH

Kara Houser

Lecturer

319-335-1276

kara-houser@uiowa.edu

354 North Hall

Julia Kleinschmit

Clinical Associate Professor; Sioux City Practicum and Program Administrator, MSW Program Director

712-279-5271

julia-kleinschmit@uiowa.edu

153 Heelan Hall, 3303 Rebecca St., Sioux City

Miriam Landsman

Associate Professor; Executive Director, National Resource Center for Family Centered Practice

319-335-1257

miriam-landsman@uiowa.edu

351 NH

Billie Marchik

Clinical Assistant Professor; Des Moines Practicum Administrator

515-235-4664

bmarchik@crosspaths.net

Iowa Center for Higher Education Des Moines

Sandra McGee

Des Moines BA Field Administrator, Assistant Clinical Professor

515-235-4680

sandra-mcgee@uiowa.edu

Iowa Center for Higher Education Des Moines

Keri Neblett

Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Field

319-335-1256

keri-neblett@uiowa.edu

301 North Hall

Alison Oliver

Lecturer

319-335-1253

alison-oliver@uiowa.edu

353 NH

Sara Sanders

Professor; Hartford Faculty Scholar; Director, School of Social Work

319-335-2079

sara-sanders@uiowa.edu

226 NH

Yolanda D. Spears

Clinical Assistant Professor, Coordinator, Certificate in Critical Cultural Competence

319-335-1570

yolanda-spears@uiowa.edu

Room 334 North Hall