Leslie G. Moeller

You are here

Hall of Fame

BA (1925); served as sixth director of UI's School of Journalism (1947-1967); one of the first two graduates from the UI's School of Journalism; taught at the UI for 26 years; ran the Bureau of Newspaper Service (1946); served as chair of the Association for Education in Journalism's (AEJ) Committee on Professional Freedom and Responsibility, the Committee on Journalism and Language Skills (1975), AEJ's Committee on Standards in Teaching (1953-1956), and as chair of the accreditation committee for the American Council on Education in Journalism; became the UI School of Journalism's first John F. Murray Professor (1972). Deceased.