The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Faculty Assembly Special Meeting

Minutes October 11, 2023

Present: Ahmed Souaiaia, Aixin Tan, Albert Erives, Alexandra Hval, Alexei Tivanski, Andy Owens, Becca Clark, Becky Gonzalez, Ben Hassman, Bijaya Adhikari, Bruce Nottingham-Spencer, Charles Williams, Chris McMillan, Chris Veeh, David Gooblar, David Hagan, David Weiss, Drew Kitchen, E Cram, Elena Gavruseva, Elizabeth Kleiman, Elizabeth Walker, Elizabeth Yale, Eric Bush, Greg Landini, Ionut Chifan, James Wo, Jennifer Rogers, Jorge Montilla Moreno, Kendra Strand, Lina-Maria Murillo, Melinda Myers, Naomi Greyser, Oguz Durumeric, Olga Sokratova, Paul Kalina, Paula Amad, Rachel Klevar, Ray Fagenbaum, Ron McMullen, Sang-Seok Yoon, Scott Shaw, Sonja Mayrhofer, Yuan Lu

Guests: Alberto Serge, Ana Rodriguez, Cathleen Moore, Craig Gibson, Dan Matheson, David Bennett, David Cunning, David Peate, Doris Witt, Dylan Nice, Ed Gillan, Erica Prussing, Erin Irish, Garrett Morris, Gary Pierce, Halsey Reno, Jill Beckman, Kate Kemp, Kate Magsamen-Conrad, Kimber Brian, Laura Gede, Mark Blumberg, Michael Cowan, Monica Correia, Morten Schlutter, Patrick Moran, Rebekah Kowal, Renee Cole, Roxanna Curto, Tammie Walker, Tina Tootle

1. CLAS Manual of Policy and Procedure (MOPP) Revision Proposal

FA Chair Yasmine Ramadan welcomed the room to the special meeting called regarding a presentation and discussion for the CLAS Manual of Policy and Procedure (MOPP) Revision Proposal. Dean Sara Sanders provided a PowerPoint presentation about the timeline and process and then members of the CLAS Executive Committee took questions and engaged in a discussion for the rest of the session.

Adjournment of the meeting

Respectfully submitted,

Elizabeth Kleiman, Associate Professor of Instruction, Department of Computer Science Secretary of the Faculty Assembly