Congratulations to the 2019-20 winners of the Doug Trank Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching & Mentoring Victoria Le-Sweatman and Mark Rheaume!

May 11, 2020 - 12:00am

The Professional & Graduate Committee is pleased to announce this year’s winners of the Doug Trank Memorial Award for Excellence in Teaching and Mentoring, awarded annually to the instructor(s) who combine(s) key characteristics of our late former department chair, former President of Central States Communication Association, and former President of the Iowa Communication Association. Doug was well known for his dedication to teaching and for his human warmth, kindness, sense of humor and skill as a mentor. The combination of teaching and care for students is the essential hallmark of both the nominees and the winners of this award. 

This year’s award winners are Victoria Le-Sweatman and Mark Rheaume. Many congratulations to these two winners; they will each receive a cash award and have our hearty thanks for jobs well done!