People

Department Chair & Administrators

Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Wayne Anderson

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-4911

wayne-anderson@uiowa.edu

550 English Philosophy Building

Cassandra Bausman

Associate Professor of Instruction, Director of Undergrad Studies

319-467-1641

cassandra-bausman@uiowa.edu

555 English Philosophy Building

Tembi Bergin-Batten

Adjunct

319-353-5700

tembi-bergin@uiowa.edu

210 PC

Tamar Bernfeld

Adjunct

319-467-1233

tamar-bernfeld@uiowa.edu

2800 UCC

Cinda Coggins-Mosher

Interim DEO, Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-3786

sarah-coggins@uiowa.edu

174 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cosner

Lecturer; Director of Graduate Studies

319-467-0445

justin-cosner@uiowa.edu

568 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cox

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-3897

justin-cox@uiowa.edu

152 English Philosophy Building

Steve Duck

Professor

319-335-0186

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

164 English Philosophy Building

Shell Feijo

Adjunct

319-335-0178

michelle-feijo@uiowa.edu

153 English Philosophy Building

Larson Fritz

Adjunct

319-335-0178

larson-fritz@uiowa.edu

554 English Philosophy Building

Asha Galindo

Adjunct

319-335-0178

asha-galindo@uiowa.edu

553 English Philosophy Building

Consuelo Guayara Sanchez

Lecturer

319-384-3626

consuelo-guayara@uiowa.edu

151 English Philosophy Building

Benjamin Hassman

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0185

benjamin-hassman@uiowa.edu

154 English Philosophy Building

Megan Knight

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0182

megan-knight@uiowa.edu

158 English Philosophy Building

Colin Kostelecky

Lecturer

319-467-0453

colin-kostelecky@uiowa.edu

562 English Philosophy Building

Marge Murray

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

432 English Philosophy Building

Dhruba Neupane

Lecturer

319-467-1661

dhruba-neupane@uiowa.edu

150 English Philosophy Building

Dylan Nice

Lecturer

319-467-1473

dylan-nice@uiowa.edu

566 English Philosophy Building

Katlyn O'Shaughnessy

Lecturer; TA Hiring Officer

319-467-0451

katlyn-e-williams@uiowa.edu

166 English Philosophy Building

Hem Paudel

Lecturer

319-335-0177

hem-paudel@uiowa.edu

160 English Philosophy Building

Robert Peck

Lecturer

319-467-0444

robert-h-peck@uiowa.edu

553 English Philosophy Building

Takis Poulakos

Associate Professor

319-335-0174

takis-poulakos@uiowa.edu

156 English Philosophy Building

Diann Rozsa

Adjunct

319-335-0178

diann-rozsa@uiowa.edu

557 English Philosophy Building

Anne Sand

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-3628

anne-sand@uiowa.edu

576 English Philosophy Building

Carol Severino

Professor, Director of the Writing Center

319-335-0179

carol-severino@uiowa.edu

168 English Philosophy Building

Joseph Steinitz

Lecturer

319-384-4039

joseph-steinitz@uiowa.edu

162 English Philosophy Building

Dana Thomann

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0445

dana-thomann@uiowa.edu

430 English Philosophy Building

Charles Williams

Lecturer

319-384-3624

charles-williams@uiowa.edu

420 English Philosophy Building

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Emeritus Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email

Frederick J. Antczak

Founding Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences. Grand Valley State University, MI

antczakf@gvsu.edu

Rebecca Blair

Provost's Faculty Fellow for Accreditation and Associate Professor of Instruction Emeritus

rebecca-blair@uiowa.edu

Will Jennings

Associate Professor of Instruction Emeritus

william-jennings@uiowa.edu

Dennis Moore

Associate Professor Emeritus

dennis-moore@uiowa.edu

Mary Trachsel

Associate Professor

mary-trachsel@uiowa.edu

Staff

Department of Rhetoric Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Maggie Atkinson

Assistant to the DEO; TA Coordinator

319-467-1907

maggie-atkinson@uiowa.edu

173 English Philosophy Building

Daniel Bermudez

IT Support Consultant

319-467-3992

EPB-Help@uiowa.edu

311 English Philosophy Building

Kris Bevelacqua

Rhetoric Department and Writing Center Administrative Support, Assistant EPB Coordinator

319-335-0178

kristine-bevelacqua@uiowa.edu

170 English Philosophy Building

Deirdre Egan

Academic Programs Manager, Assistant Writing Center Director

319-335-0188

deirdre-egan@uiowa.edu

110 English Philosophy Building

Mandy McAllister

Financial Shared Services

amanda-j-mcallister@uiowa.edu

Works remotely

Nancy McCallister

HR Coordinator

319-384-3253

nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu

120 Schaeffer Hall

Barb Pooley

Administrative Services Administrator

319-335-2684

barbara-pooley@uiowa.edu

321 English Philosophy Building

Kelly Riessen

Accountant

319-384-1283

kelly-riessen@uiowa.edu

323 B English Philosophy Building