People

Department Chair & Administrators

Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Wayne Anderson

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-4911

wayne-anderson@uiowa.edu

550 English Philosophy Building

Cassandra Bausman

Lecturer, Director of Undergrad Studies

319-467-1641

cassandra-bausman@uiowa.edu

555 English Philosophy Building

Brittany Borghi

Lecturer

319-467-0497

brittany-borghi@uiowa.edu

Samantha Brown

Adjunct

samantha-a-brown@uiowa.edu

172 English Philosophy Building

Cinda Coggins-Mosher

Interim DEO, Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-3786

sarah-coggins@uiowa.edu

174 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cosner

Lecturer

319-467-0445

justin-cosner@uiowa.edu

568 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cox

Lecturer

319-335-3897

justin-cox@uiowa.edu

424 English Philosophy Building

Steve Duck

Professor

319-335-0186

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

164 English Philosophy Building

Shell Feijo

michelle-feijo@uiowa.edu

152 English Philosophy Building

Consuelo Guayara Sanchez

Lecturer

319-384-3626

consuelo-guayara@uiowa.edu

151 English Philosophy Building

Benjamin Hassman

Associate Professor of Instruction, Director of the Conversation Center

319-335-0185

benjamin-hassman@uiowa.edu

154 English Philosophy Building

Molly Kelley

Adjunct

319-384-2005

molly-kelley@uiowa.edu

1120G UCC

Megan Knight

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0182

megan-knight@uiowa.edu

158 English Philosophy Building

Colin Kostelecky

Lecturer

319-467-0453

colin-kostelecky@uiowa.edu

562 English Philosophy Building

Sonja Mayrhofer

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-4802

sonja-mayrhofer@uiowa.edu

436 English Philosophy Building

Marge Murray

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

432 English Philosophy Building

Dhruba Neupane

Lecturer

319-467-1661

dhruba-neupane@uiowa.edu

150 English Philosophy Building

Dylan Nice

Lecturer

319-467-1473

dylan-nice@uiowa.edu

566 English Philosophy Building

Hem Paudel

Lecturer

319-335-0177

hem-paudel@uiowa.edu

160 English Philosophy Building

Robert Peck

Lecturer, Director of the Speaking Center

319-467-0444

robert-h-peck@uiowa.edu

553 English Philosophy Building

Takis Poulakos

Associate Professor

319-335-0174

takis-poulakos@uiowa.edu

156 English Philosophy Building

Anne Sand

Lecturer, Director of IDEAL

319-384-3628

anne-sand@uiowa.edu

576 English Philosophy Building

Carol Severino

Professor, Director of the Writing Center

319-335-0179

carol-severino@uiowa.edu

168 English Philosophy Building

Joseph Steinitz

Lecturer

319-384-4039

joseph-steinitz@uiowa.edu

162 English Philosophy Building

Jennifer Stone

Lecturer

319-384-4246

jennifer-stone@uiowa.edu

552 English Philosophy Building

Dana Thomann

Lecturer, Director of SiR

319-335-0445

dana-thomann@uiowa.edu

430 English Philosophy Building

Charles Williams

Lecturer

319-384-3624

charles-williams@uiowa.edu

420 English Philosophy Building

Katlyn Williams

Lecturer

319-467-0451

katlyn-e-williams@uiowa.edu

166 English Philosophy Building

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Emeritus Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email

Frederick J. Antczak

Founding Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences. Grand Valley State University, MI

antczakf@gvsu.edu

Will Jennings

Associate Professor of Instruction Emeritus

william-jennings@uiowa.edu

Gene H. Krupa

Professor Emeritus

Dennis Moore

Associate Professor Emeritus

dennis-moore@uiowa.edu

Mary Trachsel

Associate Professor

mary-trachsel@uiowa.edu

Staff

Department of Rhetoric Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Maggie Atkinson

Assistant to the DEO

319-467-1907

maggie-atkinson@uiowa.edu

173 English Philosophy Building

Kris Bevelacqua

Administrative Support

319-335-0178

kristine-bevelacqua@uiowa.edu

170 English Philosophy Building

Deirdre Egan

Academic Programs Manager, Assistant Writing Center Director

319-335-0188

deirdre-egan@uiowa.edu

110 English Philosophy Building

Philip Haworth

IT Support Consultant

319-335-1693

EPB-Help@uiowa.edu

422 English Philosophy Building

Mandy McAllister

Financial Shared Services

319-335-0020

amanda-j-mcallister@uiowa.edu

327 English Philosophy Building

Nancy McCallister

HR Coordinator

319-384-3253

nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu

120 Schaeffer Hall

Barb Pooley

Administrative Services Administrator

319-335-2684

barbara-pooley@uiowa.edu

321 English Philosophy Building

Kristina Swanson

Accountant

319-335-0459

kristina-swanson@uiowa.edu

202 Schaeffer Hall