People

Department Chair & Administrators

Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Wayne Anderson

Lecturer

319-384-4911

wayne-anderson@uiowa.edu

550 English Philosophy Building

Rebecca Blair

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0324

rebecca-blair@uiowa.edu

150 English Philosophy Building

Brittany Borghi

Lecturer

319-335-0183

brittany-borghi@uiowa.edu

172 English Philosophy Building

Elena Carter

Lecturer

elena-carter@uiowa.edu

564 English Philosophy Building

Cinda Coggins-Mosher

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-3786

sarah-coggins@uiowa.edu

174 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cosner

Lecturer

555 English Philosophy Building

Justin Cox

Lecturer

319-335-3897

justin-cox@uiowa.edu

406 English Philosophy Building

Patrick Dolan

Lecturer

319-335-3919

patrick-dolan@uiowa.edu

416 Jefferson Building

Steve Duck

Professor and Chair

319-335-0186

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

164 English Philosophy Building

Lu Ann Dvorak

Lecturer

319-384-3627

luann-dvorak@uiowa.edu

157 English Philosophy Building

Iris Frost

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-4150

iris-frost@uiowa.edu

554 English Philosophy Building

Dorothy Giannakouros

Lecturer

319-335-0204

dorothy-giannakouros@uiowa.edu

155 English Philosophy Building

Matt Gilchrist

Associate Professor of Instruction, Director of IDEAL

319-335-0184

matthew-gilchrist@uiowa.edu

162 English Philosophy Building

David Gooblar

Lecturer

319-384-4042

david-gooblar@uiowa.edu

426 English Philosophy Building

Consuelo Guayara Sanchez

Lecturer

319-384-3626

consuelo-guayara@uiowa.edu

151 English Philosophy Building

Benjamin Hassman

Lecturer, Director of the Conversation Center

319-335-0185

benjamin-hassman@uiowa.edu

154 English Philosophy Building

Jennifer Janechek

Lecturer

jennifer-yirinec@uiowa.edu

557 English Philosophy Building

Will Jennings

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-2593

william-jennings@uiowa.edu

152 English Philosophy Building

Tom Keegan

Lecturer

319-335-9275

thomas-keegan@uiowa.edu

1015 Main Library

Nicholas Kelly

Lecturer

319-335-0212

nicholas-kelly@uiowa.edu

556 English Philosophy Building

Megan Knight

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0182

megan-knight@uiowa.edu

158 English Philosophy Building

Colin Kostelecky

Lecturer

colin-kostelecky@uiowa.edu

562 English Philosophy Building

Les Margolin

Professor

leslie-margolin@uiowa.edu

Lindquist Center

Sonja Mayrhofer

Lecturer

319-335-4802

sonja-mayrhofer@uiowa.edu

436 English Philosophy Building

Stephen McNutt

319-335-0211

stephen-mcnutt@uiowa.edu

576 English Philosophy Building

Marge Murray

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

432 English Philosophy Building

Bree Neyland

Lecturer, Director of the Speaking Center

319-335-0479

breyan-neyland@uiowa.edu

166 English Philosophy Building

Dylan Nice

Visitor

dylan-nice@uiowa.edu

566 English Philosophy Building

Bevin O'Connor

Lecturer

319-335-3898

bevin-oconnor@uiowa.edu

551 English Philosophy Building

Hem Paudel

Lecturer

319-335-0177

hem-paudel@uiowa.edu

160 English Philosophy Building

Robert Peck

Lecturer

robert-h-peck@uiowa.edu

553 English Philosophy Building

Takis Poulakos

Associate Professor

319-335-0174

takis-poulakos@uiowa.edu

156 English Philosophy Building

Anne Sand

Lecturer

319-384-3628

anne-sand@uiowa.edu

153 English Philosophy Building

Carrie Schuettpelz

Lecturer

carrie-schuettpelz@uiowa.edu

560 English Philosophy Building

Carol Severino

Professor, Director of the Writing Center

319-335-0179

carol-severino@uiowa.edu

168 English Philosophy Building

Joseph Steinitz

Lecturer

319-384-4039

joseph-steinitz@uiowa.edu

424 English Philosophy Building

Jennifer Stone

Lecturer

jennifer-stone@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Stout

Visitor

jonathan-stout@uiowa.edu

566 English Philosophy Building

Dana Thomann

Lecturer

319-335-0445

dana-thomann@uiowa.edu

430 English Philosophy Building

Jonathan Thomas

Lecturer

319-335-3976

jonathan-t-thomas@uiowa.edu

434 English Philosophy Building

Mary Trachsel

Associate Professor

319-335-0181

mary-trachsel@uiowa.edu

176 English Philosophy Building

Ashley Wells

Lecturer

319-335-0176

ashley-wells-1@uiowa.edu

428 English Philosophy Building

Charles Williams

Lecturer

319-384-3624

charles-williams@uiowa.edu

420 English Philosophy Building

Katlyn Williams

Lecturer

katlyn-e-williams@uiowa.edu

558 English Philosophy Building

Emeritus and Former Faculty

Department of Rhetoric Emeritus Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email

Frederick J. Antczak

Founding Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences. Grand Valley State University, MI

antczakf@gvsu.edu

Barbara Biesecker

Professor and Former Head, Department of Speech, University of Georgia

bbieseck@uga.edu

Gene H. Krupa

Professor Emeritus

Dennis Moore

Associate Professor Emeritus

dennis-moore@uiowa.edu

Gregory J. Shepherd

Dean, University of Miami School of Communication

shepherd@miami.edu

Staff

Department of Rhetoric Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone Email Office

Kris Bevelacqua

319-335-0178

kristine-bevelacqua@uiowa.edu

170 English Philosophy Building

Deirdre Egan

Academic Programs Manager, Assistant Writing Center Director

319-335-0188

deirdre-egan@uiowa.edu

110 English Philosophy Building

Dianne Jones

IT Support Consultant

319-335-1693

dianne-jones@uiowa.edu

422 English Philosophy Building

Mandy McAllister

319-335-0020

amanda-j-mcallister@uiowa.edu

323A EPB

Nancy McCallister

HR Coordinator

319-384-3253

nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu

327 English Philosophy Building

Bree Neyland

Lecturer, Director of the Speaking Center

319-335-0479

breyan-neyland@uiowa.edu

166 English Philosophy Building

Barb Pooley

Administrative Services Administrator

319-335-2684

barbara-pooley@uiowa.edu

321 English Philosophy Building

Abby Rush

Assistant to the DEO

319-335-0203

abby-rush@uiowa.edu

173 English Philosophy Building

Kristina Swanson

Accountant

319-335-0459

kristina-swanson@uiowa.edu

323B English Philosophy Building