2018 Myron J. Walker Scholarship Deadline March 16

December 11, 2017

The Department of Religious Studies at the University of Iowa is currently accepting applications for the 2018 Myron J. Walker Scholarship.

The Walker Scholarship is awarded to Iowa residents (persons with a permanent residence in Iowa) planning to pursue a career in the ministry or rabbinate.  Selection is based on academic excellence, overall fitness for the profession, and financial need.  Selection is made by the Department of Religious Studies.

The award amount is variable and more than one scholarship can be awarded annually.

Scholarships can be applied for each year.  Previous recipients who re-apply will be considered along with new applicants.

The deadline for application is March 16, 2018, and decisions will be made in April. 

In order to complete your application you must do each of the following: 

  1. Complete the Application Form by clicking here.
  2. Provide *academic transcripts (both college and seminary) by mailing to:
    The Department of Religious Studies
    University of Iowa
    314 Gilmore Hall
    Iowa City, IA 52242

*If you have previously applied you are only required to submit updated transcripts to complete your transcript profile. 

Please don't hesitate to email if you have any questions.