People

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Margaret Beck

Associate Professor

319-335-0286 margaret-beck@uiowa.edu 231 Macbride Hall; Lab: 15 Macbride Hall

Amber Brian

John Doershuk

Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology, and Director and State Archaeologist, University of Iowa Office of the State Archaeologist

319-384-0751 john-doershuk@uiowa.edu 118 Clinton Street Building (CLSB)

Heidi Lung

Lecturer and Program Coordinator, Museum Studies Department of Anthropology

319-335-3070 heidi-lung@uiowa.edu 221 Macbride Hall

Tom Arne Midtrød

Associate Professor of History

(319) 335-2291 tom-midtrod@uiowa.edu 175 Schaeffer Hall

Michelene E. Pesantubbee

Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Religious Studies and Department of American Studies/Native American and Indigenous Studies

319-335-2116 michelene-pesantubbe@uiowa.edu 312 Gilmore Hall

Nicole Peterson

Erica Prussing

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology and Department of Community & Behavioral Health

319-335-0528 erica-prussing@uiowa.edu 229 Macbride Hall

Jacki Thompson Rand

Associate Professor of History

(319) 335-0802 jacki-rand@uiowa.edu 272 Schaeffer Hall

Phillip Round

Professor of English

319-335-0476 phillip-round@uiowa.edu 317 English-Philosophy Building

Stephen Warren

Associate Professor of American studies and History

(319) 335-2064 stephen-warren@uiowa.edu 161 Schaeffer Hall

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Laura Kastens

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0320 laura-kastens@uiowa.edu 210 Jefferson Building

Graduate Students

Name Phone Email Office

Jason Sprague

Alumni

Name

Joshua Miner

Assistant Professor, Department of Film & Media Studies, University of Kansas

Leah Slick-Driscoll (Meskwaki/Winnebago)

Eric Zimmer

Senior historian, Vantage Point Historical Services, Inc.

2018-2019 Steering Committee

Coordinators: Jacki Rand (History) & Erica Prussing (Anthropology & Community and Behavioral Health)

Members:

Amber Brian (Spanish & Portuguese, Latin American Studies)
Heidi Lung (Anthropology)
Phillip Round (English & NAIS)
Nicole Peterson (College of Nursing)
Stephen Warren (American Studies & History)