People

DEO and Directors

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Andrew Bribriesco

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-384-1328 andrew-bribriesco@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Claire F. Fox

Professor

319-335-0302 claire-fox@uiowa.edu 476 EPB

Jorge Guerra

Lecturer

319-335-1328 jorge-guerra@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Lina-Maria Murillo

Assistant Professor

319-467-0351 lina-murillo@uiowa.edu 414 JB

Kristy Nabhan-Warren

Professor

319-335-2167 kristy-nabhan-warren@uiowa.edu 309 GH

Kathleen Newman

Associate Professor

319-335-2821 kathleen-newman@uiowa.edu W209 AJB

Lisa Ortiz

Provost Postdoctoral Fellow

319-384-1328 lisa-ortiz@uiowa.edu CHST

Elizabeth Rodriguez Fielder

Assistant Professor

319-384-1328 elizabeth-rodriguez-fielder@uiowa.edu 407 EPB

Eric Vázquez

Assistant Professor

319-384-1328 latinx-studies@uiowa.edu JB

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Karmen Berger

Associate Director/ Senior Academic Advisor, Latina/o/x Studies Program

319-384-1328 karmen-berger@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Meredith Gall

Administrative Services Coordinator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-384-1328 meredith-gall@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Christine Norquest

Academic Advising Center Liaison to the Latina/o/x Program

319-353-5700 christine-norquest@uiowa.edu C210 PC

Rebecca Tritten

Division Administrator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2235 rebecca-tritten@uiowa.edu 111C PH