People

Faculty

List of Division of Interdisciplinary Program Faculty
Name Phone Email Office

Amber Brian

Faculty Director, Latin American Studies Program

319-335-2231 amber-brian@uiowa.edu 457 PH

Mariola Espinosa

Faculty Director, Global Health Studies Program

319-335-2299 mariola-espinosa@uiowa.edu 280 SH

Rene Rocha

Faculty Director, Latina/o Studies Minor

319-335-2358 rene-rocha@uiowa.edu 341 SH

Emily Wentzell

Faculty Director, International Studies Program

319-335-0522 emily-wentzell@uiowa.edu 114 MH

Staff

List of Division of Interdisciplinary Program Staff
Name Phone Email Office

Miranda Barnes

Program Coordinator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-384-1328 miranda-barnes@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Karmen Berger

Associate Director, International Studies, Global Health Studies, Latin American Studies, Latina/o Studies

319-384-1328 karmen-berger@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Mal Hellman

Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

319-384-1328 mallory-hellman@uiowa.edu 305N CC

David Hensley

Director, John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center

319-335-1022 david-hensley@uiowa.edu S160B PBB

Daniel Khalastchi

Director, Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing

319-384-1328 daniel-khalastchi@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Stephen Lovely

Director, Iowa Young Writers' Studio

319-335-4209 stephen-lovely@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Allison Rockwell

Administrative Services Specialist, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-384-3621 allison-rockwell@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Andy Tinkham

Academic Coordinator, Interdepartmental Studies

319-335-0013 andrew-tinkham@uiowa.edu 415 JB

Students

List of Division of Interdisciplinary Program Students
Name Phone Email Office

Lauren Himan

Student Graphic Designer, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-384-1328 interdisciplinary-programs@uiowa.edu 305N CC