Contact Us

CLAS Human Resources org chart


    Julie Rothbardt, Senior Director of Human Resources, CLAS
    julie-rothbardt@uiowa.edu, 319-467-4380

    Diane Fountain, Director of Human Resources, CLAS
    diane-fountain@uiowa.edu 319-335-5070

    • Dean's Office
    • Physics & Astronomy

      Alex Alfaro, HR Associate
      alexander-alfaro@uiowa.edu 319-335-8312

      Chris Crawford, HR Manager
      christopher-crawford@uiowa.edu, 319-467-4822

      • Biology
      • Chemistry
      • Health and Human Physiology
      • Psychological & Brain Sciences
      • Communication Sciences & Disorders

      Sylvia Gomez, HR Manager
      sylvia-gomez@uiowa.edu, 319-467-0932

      • Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature
      • Communication Studies
      • Cinematic Arts
      • French and Italian
      • German
      • School of Journalism & Mass Communication
      • Linguistics
      • Spanish and Portuguese
      • Division of Interdisciplinary Programs
      • Center for Language and Culture Learning
      • Division of World Languages, Literature, and Cultures
      • Production

      Melissa Kaska, HR Generalist
      melissa-kaska@uiowa.edu, 319-467-4880 

      • Anthropology
      • Computer Science
      • Geographical & Sustainability Sciences
      • Earth & Environmental Sciences
      • Mathematics
      • Statistics & Actuarial Sciences

      Kellie Kucera, HR Coordinator
      kellie-kucera@uiowa.edu, 319-335-1606

      • African American Studies
      • American Studies
      • Classics
      • Creative Writing
      • History
      • Political Science
      • Religious Studies
      • School of Social Work
      • Sociology & Criminology
      • Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
      • English as a Second Language

      Nancy McCallister, HR Coordinator
      nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu, 319-384-3253

      Vance Morris, HR Coordinator
      vance-morris@uiowa.edu, 319-335-1690

      Melia Pieper, HR Manager
      melia-pieper@uiowa.edu, 319-335-6479

      • School of Art & Art History
      • Dance
      • English
      • School of Music
      • Philosophy
      • Rhetoric
      • Theatre Arts
      • Division of Performing Arts

      Merry Powell, HR Coordinator
      merry-powell@uiowa.edu, 319-335-3402

      Ali Romano-McClain, HR Coordinator
      alejandra-romano-mcclain@uiowa.edu, 319-467-4107

        View graduate assistant HR policies and procedures

        View faculty HR policies and procedures

        Contacting HR