Contact Us

View CLAS Human Resources Organizational Chart


Kari Gates, Interim Senior Director of Human Resources, CLAS
kari-gates@uiowa.edu, 319-335-2984

Melia Pieper, HR Manager
melia-pieper@uiowa.edu, 319-335-6479

  • African American Studies
  • American Studies
  • School of Art & Art History
  • Classics
  • Creative Writing
  • Dance
  • English
  • History
  • School of Music
  • Philosophy
  • Religious Studies
  • Rhetoric
  • Theater Arts
  • Division of Performing Arts
  • Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
  • English as a Second Language

Kellie Kucera, HR Coordinator
kellie-kucera@uiowa.edu, 319-335-1606

Nancy McCallister, HR Coordinator
nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu, 319-384-3253

Diane Fountain, HR Manager
diane-fountain@uiowa.edu 319-335-5070

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Health & Human Physiology
  • Mathematics
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • Psychological & Brain Sciences
  • Statistics & Actuarial Sciences
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Optical Sciences & Technology Center
  • Dean's Office

Karli Kirsch, HR Coordinator
karli-kirsch@uiowa.edu, 319-467-0079

Chris Stevens, HR Coordinator
christine-stevens@uiowa.edu, 319-335-1690

Alaina Hanson, HR Manager
alaina-hanson@uiowa.edu, 319-335-3015

  • Anthropology¬†
  • Asian and Slavic Language and Literature
  • Communication Studies
  • Cinematic Arts
  • French and Italian
  • Geographical & Sustainability Sciences
  • German
  • Sociology and Criminology
  • School of Journalism & Mass Communication
  • Linguistics
  • Political Science
  • School of Social Work
  • Spanish and Portuguese
  • Division of Interdisciplinary Programs
  • Language Media Center
  • Production¬†

Vacant, HR Coordinator

Vacant, HR Coordinator

View faculty HR policies and procedures

View graduate assistant HR policies and procedures

For assistance with forms:
Tenure Track Faculty Forms: Alaina Hanson
Faculty Offer Letters: Alaina Hanson
Non-Tenure Track Forms (Visitors/Lecturers): Alaina Hanson
0% Adjunct Forms: Alaina Hanson
Graduate Student Forms: