Contact Us

CLAS Human Resources


Julie RothbardtJulie Rothbardt, Senior Director of Human Resources, CLAS
julie-rothbardt@uiowa.edu

319-467-4380

 


Liz Mendez-ShannonLiz Mendez-Shannon, Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, CLAS

elizabeth-mendez-shannon@uiowa.edu 

319-467-3254

 


Melia PieperMelia Pieper, HR Director
melia-pieper@uiowa.edu

319-335-6479

 

 

  • Dean's Office

Christopher CrawfordChris Crawford, HR Manager
christopher-crawford@uiowa.edu 

319-467-4822

 

 

  • Chemistry
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Health and Human Physiology
  • Iowa Sciences Academy
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Psychological and Brain Sciences

Sylvia GomezSylvia Gomez, HR Manager
sylvia-gomez@uiowa.edu 

319-467-0932

 

 

  • Asian and Slavic Languages and Literature
  • Division of World Languages, Literature, and Cultures
  • English as a Second Language
  • French and Italian
  • German
  • Language Media Center
  • Linguistics
  • Political Science
  • School of Social Work
  • Sociology and Criminology
  • Spanish and Portuguese

Kellie KuceraKellie Kucera, HR Manager
kellie-kucera@uiowa.edu

319-335-1606

 

 

  • School of Art and Art History
  • Dance
  • English
  • School of Music
  • Performing Arts Production Unit
  • Philosophy
  • Rhetoric
  • Theatre Arts

Vance MorrisVance Morris, HR Generalist
vance-morris@uiowa.edu

319-335-1690

 

 

  • Anthropology
  • Biology
  • Computer Science
  • Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Geographical and Sustainability Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics and Actuarial Sciences

Ali Romano-McClainAli Romano-McClain, HR Generalist
alejandra-romano-mcclain@uiowa.edu

319-467-4107

 

 

  • African American Studies
  • American Studies
  • Cinematic Arts
  • Classics
  • Communication Studies
  • Creative Writing (Writer's Workshop)
  • Division of Interdisciplinary Programs
  • Gender, Women's and Sexuality Studies
  • History
  • School of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Magid Center
  • Production Unit
  • Religious Studies

Merry AamodtMerry Aamodt, Senior HR Specialist
merry-powell@uiowa.edu

319-335-3402


Nancy McCallisterNancy McCallister, HR Coordinator
nancy-mccallister@uiowa.edu

319-384-3253

 

 


Anna Kelly, HR Coordinator
anna-rietveld@uiowa.edu

 

319-335-0796


Isabel Martinez, HR Associate
isabel-c-martinez@uiowa.edu

319-335-0934


View graduate assistant HR policies and procedures

View faculty HR policies and procedures

Contacting HR