Contact Us

You are here

General Information
Health & Human Physiology
UI College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
E102 Field House
Iowa City, IA 52242-1111
Phone: (319) 384-4664
Fax: (319) 335-6669
Email: clas-hhp@uiowa.edu

Department Chair
Gary Pierce, PhD
(319) 335-9487
gary-pierce@uiowa.edu

Department Administrator
Justin Kahler
E109 Field House
319-384-5793
justin-kahler@uiowa.edu

Administrative Services/Grad Coordinator 
Brooke Bartels
E102 FH
319-467-1306
brooke-bartels@uiowa.edu

Administrative Services/Facilities Coordinator
Genette Campbell 
E102 FH
319-467-0448 
genette-campbell@uiowa.edu

Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Jennifer Rogers - BS Human Physiology
jen-rogers@uiowa.edu

Lucas Carr - BS Exercise Science/BS Health Promotion/ BA Health Studies
lucas-carr@uiowa.edu

Dan Matheson - BS Sport and Recreation Management
daniel-matheson@uiowa.edu

Emily Mozena - BA Therapeutic Recreation
emily-mozena@uiowa.edu

Andrea Short - Health & Physical Activity Skills
andrea-e-short@uiowa.edu

Directors of Graduate Studies

Kara Whitaker - MS (with thesis) and PhD in Health and Human Physiology
kara-whitaker@uiowa.edu

Gary Pierce - MS in Clinical Exercise Physiology
gary-pierce@uiowa.edu

Dan Matheson - MA Sport and Recreation Management
dan-matheson@uiowa.edu

Emily Mozena - MS Child Life
emily-mozena@uiowa.edu