People

You are here

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Department of Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies: First column is name, second column is phone, third column is e-mail, fourth column is office.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Meredith Alexander

Lecturer
(319) 353-2426

meredith-alexander@uiowa.edu

104 Theatre Building

Susan Birrell

Professor
(319) 335-9337

susan-birrell@uiowa.edu

722 Jefferson Building

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor of English
(319) 335-2824

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

W211 Adler Journalism Building

Patrick Dolan

Lecturer
(319) 335-3919

patrick-dolan@uiowa.edu

416 Jefferson Building

Meenakshi Gigi Durham

Professor
(319) 335-3355

gigi-durham@uiowa.edu

E338 Adler Journalism Building

Aniruddha Dutta

Assistant Professor
319-335-0035

aniruddha-dutta@uiowa.edu

401 Jefferson Building

Natalie Fixmer-Oraiz

Assistant Professor
319-335-0550

natalie-fixmer-oraiz@uiowa.edu

143 Becker Communication Studies Building

Brady G'Sell

Assistant Professor
319-384-1812

brady-gsell@uiowa.edu

412 Jefferson Building

Naomi Greyser

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
319-335-3372

naomi-greyser@uiowa.edu

422 Jefferson Building

Karen Heimer

Professor
(319) 335-2488

karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

W145 Seashore Hall

Lisa Heineman

Professor
(319) 335-2330

elizabeth-heineman@uiowa.edu

170 Schaeffer Hall

Darryl Heller

Visiting Assistant Professor
(319) 467-0774

darryl-heller@uiowa.edu

413 Jefferson Building

Meena Khandelwal

Associate Professor
(319) 335-2496

meena-khandelwal@uiowa.edu

225 Macbride Hall

Linda Kroon

Director, Women's Resource & Action Center
319-335-1486

linda-kroon@uiowa.edu

124 BH, WRAC

Marie Kruger

Associate Professor
319-335-3121

marie-kruger@uiowa.edu

370 EPB

Teresa Mangum

Professor, Director of the Obermann Center for Advanced Studies
(319) 335-5034 or 335-4034

teresa-mangum@uiowa.edu

406 Jefferson Building; primary mailing address: Obermann Center, 111 Church Street

Kim Marra

Professor
(319) 353-2402

kim-marra@uiowa.edu

134 Theatre Building

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor
(319) 335-0006

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

418 Jefferson Building

Lina-Maria Murillo

Assistant Professor
(319) 467-0351

lina-murillo@uiowa.edu

415 Jefferson Building

Kristy Nabhan-Warren

Professor, V.O. and Elizabeth Kahl Figge Chair in Catholic Studies
319-335-2167

kristy-nabhan-warren@uiowa.edu

309 Gilmore Hall

Maurine Neiman

Associate Professor
319-384-1814

maurine-neiman@uiowa.edu

324A Biology Building

Nicole Nisly, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine
319-353-8583

nicole-nisly@uiowa.edu

SE 603 GH

Mary Ann Rasmussen

Associate Professor of Instruction
(319) 335-3021

maryann-rasmussen@uiowa.edu

408 JB

Leslie Schwalm

Professor and Chair
(319) 335-0619

leslie-schwalm@uiowa.edu

410 Jefferson Building

Rosemarie Scullion

Associate Professor
(319) 335-2262

rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu

467 Phillips Hall

Janette Taylor

Associate Professor
319-335-0006 (JB), 319-335-7066 (CON)

janette-taylor@uiowa.edu

418 Jefferson Building & 474 College of Nursing Building

Miriam Thaggert

Associate Professor

miriam-thaggert@uiowa.edu

Rachel Williams

Associate Professor
(319) 335-3022

rachel-williams@uiowa.edu

426 Jefferson Building

Emeritus Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Department of Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies: First column is name, second column is phone, third column is e-mail, fourth column is office.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Ellen Lewin

Professor
(319) 335-1610

ellen-lewin@uiowa.edu

414 Jefferson Building

Staff

Table of Faculty in the Department of Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies: First column is name, second column is phone, third column is e-mail, fourth column is office.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Laura Kastens

Department Administrator

laura-kastens@uiowa.edu

210 Jefferson Building