People

DEO and Directors

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Christine Brunner Luse

Adjunct Instructor

319-431-5167 christine-brunnerluse@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Katherine Herz

Adjunct Instructor

319-384-1328 katherine-herz@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Anne Kiche

Adjunct Instructor

319-384-1328 anne-kiche@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Waltraud Maierhofer

Professor (GHS/GRMN); GHS Honors Advisor

waltraud-maierhofer@uiowa.edu 579 PH

Carly Nichols

Assistant Professor (GHS/GSS)

319-467-1728 carly-nichols@uiowa.edu 312 JH

Alberto Ortiz Diaz

Assistant Professor (GHS/HIST)

319-335-2291 alberto-ortizdiaz@uiowa.edu 175 SH

Blake Rupe

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-5121 blake-rupe@uiowa.edu 3 JH

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Karmen Berger

Associate Director/Senior Academic Advisor, Global Health Studies Program

319-384-1328 karmen-berger@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Meredith Gall

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-384-1328 meredith-gall@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Rebecca Tritten

Division Administrator

319-335-2235 rebecca-tritten@uiowa.edu 111C PH

Teaching Assistants

Name Phone Email Office

Ruvarashe Masocha

Teaching Assistant, GHS:2000

319-335-2503 ruvarashe-masocha@uiowa.edu 167 SH