CLAS Executive Committee

The CLAS Executive Committee meets weekly during the academic year (Tuesdays, 8:45-10:15 a.m.), chaired by Dean Sanders. The Committee's duties are described in detail in the College's Manual of Procedure, Article VI. The College's Associate Deans are ex officio members. The faculty elect members of the Executive Committee to three-year terms.

After the minutes of the Executive Committee are approved, they are distributed by email through the College's faculty governance e-mail list.

Elected members of the CLAS Executive Committee for 2022-2023 are:

CLAS Executive Committee
Name Title/Department Term Ends
Mark Blumberg Professor
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Summer 2025
Benjamin Coelho Professor
School of Music
Summer 2023
Monica Correia Professor
School of Art and Art History
Summer 2024
Raúl Curto Professor
Department of Mathematics 
Summer 2024
Armando Duarte Professor
Department of Dance
Summer 2024
Michael Sauder 

Department of Sociology and Criminology

Fall 2023
Teresa Mangum Professor, GWSS
Director of Obermann Center
Summer 2025
Ana Rodriguez Rodriguez Associate Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Summer 2025
Alberto Segre Professor
Department of Computer Science
Summer 2023
Rachel Young Associate Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Summer 2023

Becca Tritten (Office of the Dean) provides staff support for the Executive Committee.