DSHB Humanities Scholar Award

Please visit the DSHB Humanities Scholar Award page on the CLAS policy website for details about applying for this award.

Recipients of the DSHB Humanities Scholar Award


  • Florence Boos, English
  • Rebekah Kowal, Dance
  • Marian Wilson Kimber, Music


  • Eloy Barragan, Dance
  • Luis Martin-Estudillo, Spanish & Portuguese


  • Christopher Harris, Cinematic Arts
  • Waltraud Maierhofer, German
  • Leslie Schwalm, Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies; History
  • Read the press release


  • Anny Curtius, French and Italian
  • Roxanna Curto, French and Italian
  • Paul Dilley, Religious Studies/Classics
  • Paul Kalina, Theatre Arts
  • Ana Rodríguez-Rodríguez, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Sujatha Sosale, Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Read the press release


  • Amber Brian, Department of Spanish & Portuguese
  • Mary Cohen, School of Music
  • Marie Kruger, Departments of English and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies
  • Brenda Longfellow, School of Art & Art History
  • Miriam Thaggert, Departments of English and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies
  • Read the press release


  • Maria José Barbosa, Department of Spanish & Portuguese 
  • James Giblin, Department of History
  • Jennifer Sessions, Department of History
  • Read the press release