CLAS Undergraduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee

The Undergraduate Educational Policy and Curriculum Committee (UEPCC) meets almost weekly during the semester. The Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Curriculum, and the Humanities, Helena Dettmer, serves as chair.

Committee duties and composition are discussed in the CLAS Manual of Procedure, Article VI. The committee is composed of nine elected members with three members representing each of the three electoral groups. Terms last for three years, with one third of the committee elected each year. A student member is appointed by the Dean or Associate Dean on the basis of nominations from one or more appropriate student groups and organizations. The student is a full member of the committee.

One member serves as the secretary for the committee each semester and is the liaison to the Faculty Assembly Agenda Committee but is not an attending member of the Assembly. A second member serves on the General Education Curriculum Committee; GECC makes recommendations to UEPCC and to the Associate Dean on General Education issues, including proposals for course GE status and on GE course reviews.

The minutes and the current agenda are available below once approved. For archived minutes, please contact the Chair. Comments or agenda items may be directed to any committee member or to the Associate Dean.

2017-2018 UEPCC Membership

Fall 2017

Helena Dettmer, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Curriculum and for the Humanities, Chair of UEPCC

Steve Duck (Rhetoric and Communication Studies, May 2018*)

Andrew Forbes (Biology, May 2020*)

Anita Jung (Art & Art History, May 2020*)

Meena Khandelwal (Anthropology; Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies, May 2019*)

Cornelia Lang (Physics & Astronomy, May 2018*)

Jerald Moon (Communication Sciences & Disorders, May 2019*)

Mary Noonan (Sociology, May 2019*)

Ana Rodríguez-Rodríguez (Spanish & Portuguese, May 2020*)

Rachel Williams (Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies; Art & Art History, May 2019*)

Student Member (TBA)

*Date indicates end of three-year term

Agenda for Spring 2017

May 4

Approved Minutes for Spring 2017

April 27

April 20

April 13

March 30

March 9

March 2

February 16

February 9

February 2

January 26