CLAS Standing (Appointed) Committees — Teaching Awards Committee

The CLAS Teaching Awards Committee works with the associate deans and departmental executive officers to broaden the pool of candidates and the quality of nominations for various teaching awards. The College's Manual of Policy Procedure, section X.7, describes the Teaching Awards Committee and its duties in more detail. For information on faculty members who have recently won teaching awards, please visit our Faculty Awards website.

The members for 2023-2024 are:



Term End Date

Fred Boehmke Professor, Political Science Spring 2026
Caleb DeWitt Graduate Student, Chemistry Spring 2025
Christine Getz Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Outreach and Engagement; Profesor, Music ex officio
Cornelia Lang Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education; Professor, Physics and Astronomy ex officio
Irene Lottini Associate Professor of Instruction, French and Italian Spring 2026
Pilar Marcé Associate Professor of Instruction, Spanish and Portuguese Spring 2024
Christopher-Rasheem McMillan Assistant Professor, Dance; Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies Spring 2026
Colleen Mitchell Associate Professor, Mathematics Spring 2025
Thi Nguyen Undergraduate student, International Relations, Economics Spring 2025
Estella Ruhrer-Johnson Undergraduate student, Political Science, Social Justice Spring 2024

Jennifer Bertrand staffs the CLAS Teaching Awards Committee.