CLAS Standing (Appointed) Committees — Committee on Diversity

The Committee on Diversity includes thirteen voting members: five members of the Faculty Assembly Diversity Committee, one instructional track faculty member, one staff member, one undergraduate student representative, one graduate student representative, and four additional members appointed by the Dean’s Office. Associate Dean Meenakshi Gigi Durham chairs the committee and serves as an ex-officio non-voting member.

The committee meets on a monthly basis during the academic year and, once a year, provides a report to the Dean and the Faculty Assembly about the state of diversity in the college.