People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

List of Faculty members
Name Phone Email Office

Jonathan Adrain

Professor

(319) 335-1539 jonathan-adrain@uiowa.edu 201 TH

William Barnhart

Assistant Professor

(319) 384-4732 william-barnhart-1@uiowa.edu 119 TH

Christopher Brochu

Professor

(319) 353-1808 chris-brochu@uiowa.edu 221 TH

Bradley Cramer

Associate Professor

(319) 335-0704 bradley-cramer@uiowa.edu 35B TH

Jeffrey Dorale

Associate Professor

(319) 335-0822 jeffrey-dorale@uiowa.edu 35A TH

Emily Finzel

Assosciate Professor

(319) 335-0405 emily-finzel@uiowa.edu 15A TH

C. Tom Foster

Professor and DEO

(319) 335-1820 tom-foster@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Jane Gilotti

Professor

(319) 335-1097 jane-gilotti@uiowa.edu 267 TH

Mary Kosloski

Lecturer

(319) 335-0893 mary-kosloski@uiowa.edu 121B TH

Bill McClelland

Professor

(319) 335–1827 bill-mcclelland@uiowa.edu B21A TH

Jessica Meyer

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-1831 jessica-meyer@uiowa.edu 209 TH

David Peate

Professor

(319) 335-0567 david-peate@uiowa.edu B21B TH

Mark Reagan

Professor

(319) 335-1802 mark-reagan@uiowa.edu 263 TH

Benjamin Swanson

Visiting Assistant Professor

(319) 335-1817 benjamin-swanson@uiowa.edu 121D TH

Kate Tierney Cramer

Lecturer

(319) 335-0670 kate-tierney@uiowa.edu 121C TH

Ingrid Ukstins

Associate Professor

(319) 335-1824 ingrid-peate@uiowa.edu 237 TH

Frank Weirich

Associate Professor

(319) 335-0156 frank-weirich@uiowa.edu 217 TH

Adjunct Faculty

List of Adjunct Faculty members
Name Phone Email Office

Raymond Anderson

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(319) 335-1818 raymond-anderson@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Neil Bernstein

Adjunct Professor

neil-bernstein@uiowa.edu

David Campbell

Adjunct Professor

(319) 335-1818 david-l-campbell@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Rhawn F. Denniston

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(319) 895-4306 RDenniston@CornellCollege.edu 115 TH

Kenny Horkley

Adjunct Instructor

(303) 523-0813 lawrence-horkley@uiowa.edu 36A TH

Keith Schilling

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(319) 335-1422 keith-schilling@uiowa.edu 340A TH

Emily Walsh

Adjunct Assistant Professor

(319) 895-4302 emily-walsh@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Brian Witzke

Adjunct Associate Professor

(319) 335-1818 brian-witzke@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Emeritus Faculty

List of Emeritus Faculty members
Name Phone Email Office

Richard Baker

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1805 dick-baker@uiowa.edu 120G TH

E Arthur Bettis III

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 art-bettis@uiowa.edu 120D TH

Robert Brenner

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 robert-brenner@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Ann Budd

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 ann-budd@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Robert Carmichael

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1830 robert-carmichael@uiowa.edu 120C TH

Lon Drake

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1826 geology@uiowa.edu 120D TH

Philip Heckel

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1804 philip-heckel@uiowa.edu 23 TH

Gilbert Klapper

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1822 g-klapper@northwestern.edu 236 TH

George McCormick

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 george-mccormick@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Holmes Semken

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1830 holmes10@mchsi.com 120C TH

Keene Swett

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 keene-swett@uiowa.edu Happily retired, still skiing and traveling.

You-Kuan Zhang

Professor Emeritus

(319) 335-1818 you-kuan-zhang@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Postdoctoral Research Scholars

List of Postdoctoral Research Scholars
Name Phone Email Office

Shaoyang Li

213 TH

Graduate Students

List of Grad Students
Name Email Office Advisor

Amanda Adams

Ph.D. Candidate

amanda-adams-1@uiowa.edu 251 TH Christopher Brochu

Aline Blasizzo

aline-blasizzo@uiowa.edu B24B Ingrid Ukstins

Alexander Bradley

alexander-bradley@uiowa.edu B24G TH Jonathan Adrain

Jordan Brady

Ph.D. Candidate

jordan-foye@uiowa.edu B24F TH Frank Weirich

Matthew Braun

matthew-g-braun@uiowa.edu B24F TH

Clayton Brengman

Ph.D. Candidate

clayton-brengman@uiowa.edu 120E TH William Barnhart

Emilia Bristow

Ph.D. Candidate

emilia-bristow@uiowa.edu 135A TH Frank Weirich

Brooke Byars

brooke-byars@uiowa.edu B24G TH David Peate

Guo Cheng

guo-cheng@uiowa.edu 120E TH William Barnhart

Kacey Garber

M.S. Candidate

kacey-garber@uiowa.edu 135A TH Emily Finzel

Sarah Hansen

sarah-a-hansen@iowa.edu B24G TH Mark Reagan

Chris Haring

Ph.D. Candidate

christopher-haring@uiowa.edu Frank Weirich

Tanner Hartsock

M.S. Candidate

tanner-hartsock@uiowa.edu 259 TH Ingrid Ukstins

Megan Heath

megan-heath@uiowa.edu B24D TH Bradley Cramer

Drew Hutchinson

drew-hutchinson@uiowa.edu B21D TH

Larkin McCormack

M.S. Candidate

larkin-mccormack@uiowa.edu 251 TH Christopher Brochu

Adam Moritz

M.S. Candidate

adam-moritz@uiowa.edu 259 TH Ingrid Ukstins

Ruben Ng

M.S. Candidate

reuben-ng@uiowa.edu 125A TH Jonathan Adrain

Stephan Oborny

Ph.D. Candidate

stephan-oborny@uiowa.edu 135A TH Bradley Cramer

Kathryn Rathbun

Ph.D. Candidate

kathryn-rathbun@uiowa.edu C. Tom Foster

Justin Rosenblume

Ph.D. Candidate

justin-rosenblume@uiowa.edu 135A TH Emily Finzel

Margaret Rubin

margaret-rubin@uiowa.edu B24B TH Christopher Brochu

Jacob Siebach

PhD. Candidate

jacob-siebach@uiowa.edu B24D TH David Peate

Blake Spitz

blake-spitz@uiowa.edu B24B TH Mark Reagan

David Tarailo

Ph.D. Candidate

david-tarailo@uiowa.edu 259 TH Christopher Brochu

Stephanie Tassier-Surine

stephanie-tassier-surine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Thines

Ph.D. Candidate

jennifer-thines@uiowa.edu 259 TH Ingrid Ukstins

Jared Weber

M.S. Candidate

jared-weber@uiowa.edu Frank Weirich

Staff

List of Staff members
Name Phone Email Office

Tiffany Adrain

Adjunct Instructor, Special Collections Manager

(319) 335-1822 tiffany-adrain@uiowa.edu 235 TH

Angela Bellew

Departmental Administrator

(319) 335-1819 angela-bellew@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Nicholas Carino-Marek

IT Support Consultant

(319) 335-0163 nicholas-carino-marek@uiowa.edu 232 JH

Christine Harms

Secretary

(319) 335-1818 christine-harms@uiowa.edu 115 TH

Hannah Whitcomb DeHague

Undergraduate Academic Advisior

(319) 335-1889 hannah-whitcomb@uiowa.edu 255 TH

Matthew Wortel

Thin Section Technician

(319) 335-3992 matthew-wortel@uiowa.edu B13 TH