Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Graduate Students in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 316 PH M 11:30- 1:30, W 11:30-12:30

J. Wyatt Brockbank

Spanish Teaching Assistant
wyatt-brockbank@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 9:30-10:20

Gregory Child

Spanish Teaching Assistant
gregory-child@uiowa.edu 314 PH M F 10:00-11:00, W 1:30-2:30

Jose Covo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-covo@uiowa.edu 314 PH

Nathan DePuy

MA student in Linguistics, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
nathan-depuy@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 3:20-4:20

Jennifer Dibbern

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-dibbern@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 10:30-11:30

Brittney Dodge

MA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brittney-dodge@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 11:30-12:30

Elisa Ferrer Molina

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
elisa-ferrermolina@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W 2:25-3:25, F 11:25-12:25

Isaac Fisher

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
isaac-fisher@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 1:30-2:15, Th 5:00-5:45

Ines Gallo De Urioste

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ines-gallodeurioste@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 11:30-12:30

Diana Galvez Bohorquez

Ph.D. student in Educational Leadership, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
diana-galvez@uiowa.edu 314 PH T 11:30-1:00, Th 1:00-2:30

Ollin Garcia-Pliego

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ollin-garciapliego@uiowa.edu 314 PH

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu Not Teaching - Fall 2017

Natalia Hernandez

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
natalia-hernandez@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 314 PH T 1:00-3:00, W 11:30-12:30

Samuel Jambrovic

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
samuel-jambrovic@uiowa.edu 314 PH Th 11:00-2:00

Kevin Josephs

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
kevin-josephs@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 8:30-9:30

Dallin Law

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
dallin-law@uiowa.edu 314 PH

Nieves Martin Lopez

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
nieves-martinlopez@uiowa.edu 314 PH M 12:30-1:30, T Th 2:00-3:00

Mariana Mazer

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
mariana-mazer@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Allana Noyes

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
allana-noyes@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 10:30-11:30

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 316 PH M 1:00-2:00, W F 9:30-10:30

Oscar Pachon

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
oscar-pachon@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 11:30-12:30

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

Ph.D. Student - Teaching and Learning (Foreign Language and ESL Education), Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 314 PH M W F 9:25-10:25

Angela Pico Pinto

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
angela-picopinto@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu Not Teaching - Fall 2017

Rose Schreiber-Stainthorp

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
rose-schreiber-stainthorp@uiowa.edu 314 PH

Cynthia Smart

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cynthia-smart@uiowa.edu 314 PH T 12:30-1:30, Th 1:30-3:30

Matthew Yaksic

MA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-yaksic@uiowa.edu 314 PH T 1:30-3:30, Th 3:30-4:30

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu Not Teaching - Fall 2017