Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
carlo-acevedomalo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu

Wyatt Brockbank

Ph.D. student in ESL Education; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
wyatt-brockbank@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate
james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
helena-garciamarino@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Marion Gibney-Desmaison

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marion-gibney-desmaison@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
violeta-gilcasado@uiowa.edu

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Portuguese
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Presidential Fellowship
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
pablo-ottonello@uiowa.edu

Matthew Peisen

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-peisen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
paul-schneeberger@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Maria Sendoya

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mariapaula-sendoya@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Megan Wood

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
megan-m-wood@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH