Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
carlo-acevedomalo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Inmaculada Aljaro

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
inmaculada-aljaro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Dibbern

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-dibbern@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate
james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Isaac Fisher

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
isaac-fisher@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Julianne Frye

julianne-frye@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
helena-garciamarino@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Ollin Garcia-Pliego

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ollin-garciapliego@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
violeta-gilcasado@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Rebecca Hanssens-Reed

rebecca-hanssens-reed@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu Ballard Seashore Fellowship

Samuel Jambrovic

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
samuel-jambrovic@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Kevin Josephs

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
kevin-josephs@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu Post Comp Fellowship

Allana Noyes

allana-noyes@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-ottonello@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Oscar Pachon

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
oscar-pachon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
paul-schneeberger@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Cynthia Smart

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
cynthia-smart@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Vojtko Rubi

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH