Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
carlo-acevedomalo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30-11:30 M, 10:30-12:30 F

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:15-11:15 M, 10:15-11:15 F

Inmaculada Aljaro

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
inmaculada-aljaro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30-1:30 F

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH Ballard Seashore Fellowship

Jennifer Dibbern

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-dibbern@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30-10:30 M W F

Isaac Fisher

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
isaac-fisher@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30-12:00 M F, 11:30-1:30 W

Julianne Frye

julianne-frye@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:25-12:25 W F, 8:35-9:35 Th

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
helena-garciamarino@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30-2:30 M W F

Ollin Garcia-Pliego

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ollin-garciapliego@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30-2:30 M W F

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
violeta-gilcasado@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:25-12:25 M , 2:30-4:30 W

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:00-12:00 M T W Th

Rebecca Hanssens-Reed

rebecca-hanssens-reed@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 3:30-5:30 W, 11:00-12:00 F

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30-12:30 M W F

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30-12:30 & 1:30-2:30 F

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu 1:00-2:30- M W , and by appointment

Samuel Jambrovic

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
samuel-jambrovic@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH Iowa Arts Fellowship

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:00-2:00 M-F

Kevin Josephs

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
kevin-josephs@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30-12:20 M,, 1:25-2:25 M F

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu 10:30-11:30 MWF

Allana Noyes

allana-noyes@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:30-1:20 M W F, 12:00-12:30 T

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30-11:30 M W F

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-ottonello@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:30-11:30 M W F, 2:30-3:30 T, 3:30-4:30 F

Oscar Pachon

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
oscar-pachon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:30-1:30 M F, 2:30-3:30 M

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 8:00-8:30 & 10:30-11:00 MWF

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
paul-schneeberger@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 2:30-3:30 M W F

Cynthia Smart

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
cynthia-smart@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH Iowa Arts Fellowship

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 12:30-1:30 M W F