Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Graduate Students in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Jose Covo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jose-covo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Nathan DePuy

MA student in Linguistics, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
nathan-depuy@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Dibbern

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-dibbern@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Brittney Dodge

MA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brittney-dodge@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Elisa Ferrer Molina

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
elisa-ferrermolina@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Isaac Fisher

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
isaac-fisher@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Julianne Frye

julianne-frye@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Ines Gallo De Urioste

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ines-gallodeurioste@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Diana Galvez Bohorquez

Ph.D. student in Educational Leadership, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
diana-galvez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Ollin Garcia-Pliego

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ollin-garciapliego@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Laura Garzon

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
laura-garzon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Natalia Hernandez

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
natalia-hernandez@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Samuel Jambrovic

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
samuel-jambrovic@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-335-2241 303 PH

Kevin Josephs

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
kevin-josephs@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Dallin Law

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
dallin-law@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Nieves Martin Lopez

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
nieves-martinlopez@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Mariana Mazer

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
mariana-mazer@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Allana Noyes

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
allana-noyes@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH

Oscar Pachon

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
oscar-pachon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

Ph.D. Student - Teaching and Learning (Foreign Language and ESL Education), Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Angela Pico Pinto

MFA student, Iowa Arts Fellow
angela-picopinto@uiowa.edu Iowa Arts Fellowship

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH

Rose Schreiber-Stainthorp

MFA student in Literary Translation, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
rose-schreiber-stainthorp@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Cynthia Smart

MFA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
cynthia-smart@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Matthew Yaksic

MA student, Teaching Assistant in Spanish
matthew-yaksic@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH