Graduate Students & Teaching Assistants

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Carlo Acevedo Malo

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
carlo-acevedomalo@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:20-11:50 M F

Marta Agüero Guerra

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
marta-agueroguerra@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 10:15-11:15 M, 9:15-11:15 F

Inmaculada Aljaro

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
inmaculada-aljaro@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 8:30 - 10:00 T, 10:30 - 12:00 F

José Pablo Barragán-Nieto

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
josepablo-barragannieto@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 4:30-6:00 M W (120 F)

Cortney Benjamin

Ph.D. student
cortney-benjamin@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Dibbern

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-dibbern@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:00 – 1:00 T, 2:00 – 4:00 Th

Jim Dyer

Ph.D. candidate
james-dyer@uiowa.edu

Isaac Fisher

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
isaac-fisher@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 3:30 – 4:00 M W F, 12:00 - 1:30 F

Julianne Frye

julianne-frye@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 2:00 – 5:00 Th

Helena Garcia Marino

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
helena-garciamarino@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30 – 3:30 Th, 3:30 – 4:30 F

Ollin Garcia-Pliego

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
ollin-garciapliego@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 12:00 – 3:00 F

Violeta Gil Casado

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
violeta-gilcasado@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 3:30-4:30 W, 11:25-1:25 F

Patricia Gonzalo de Jesus

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
patricia-gonzalodejesus@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:20-11:20 M W F, or by appointment

Rebecca Hanssens-Reed

rebecca-hanssens-reed@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 1:30 – 2:30 M, 2:00 – 4:00 T

Jennifer Heacock-Renaud

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-heacock@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:15-12:15 M W F

Emilia Illana Mahiques

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
emilia-illanamahiques@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:30-12:30 M W F

Anastasia Izmaylova

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition
anastasia-izmaylova@uiowa.edu Ballard Seashore Fellowship

Samuel Jambrovic

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
samuel-jambrovic@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH Not Teaching -- Fall 2016

Braeden Jones

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
braeden-jones@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30-11:20 M F

Kevin Josephs

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
kevin-josephs@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30 – 12:20 M W, 12:00 – 1:20 T

Martin Lopez-Vega

Ph.D. student
martin-lopez-vega@uiowa.edu Post Comp Fellowship

Allana Noyes

allana-noyes@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 11:30 - 12:20 M T W

Sarah O'Neill

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
sarah-oneill@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 11:00-12:00 M T Th

Brian Olovson

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
brian-olovson@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 11:30-1:00 M W

Pablo Ottonello

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-ottonello@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 1:25 – 2:25 M W F

Oscar Pachon

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
oscar-pachon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30 – 12:30 W, 10:30 – 11:30 F

Antonio Alejandro Perez Belda

M.A. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
antonioalejandro-perezbelda@uiowa.edu 319-335-0487 452 PH 11:30-1:00 M W

Pablo Rodriguez Balbontin

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
pablo-rodriguezbalbontin@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 3:30-4:30 M W F (480 PH)

Paul Schneeberger

MFA student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
paul-schneeberger@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 10:30-12:30 M, 10:30-11:30 W

Cynthia Smart

MFA student; Iowa Arts Fellowship
cynthia-smart@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH Not Teaching -- Fall 2016

Jennifer Vojtko Rubi

Ph.D. student in 2nd Language Acquisition; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
jennifer-vojtkorubi@uiowa.edu 319-353-2186 314 PH 9:30 – 10:30 MWF

Mayela Zambrano

Ph.D. student; Teaching Assistant in Spanish
mayela-zambrano@uiowa.edu 319-353-2187 316 PH 9:30-10:30 M W F