People

Department Chair

  • Professor, Director of Division of World Languages, DEO of French and Italian Department, DEO of German Department
    Phone: 319-335-2923
    Office: 111-A PH

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Glenn Ehrstine

Associate Professor
glenn-ehrstine@uiowa.edu 319-335-2276 575 PH Not Teaching Spring 2018

Sarah Fagan

Professor
sarah-fagan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2284 526 PH M 3:00-4:30, F 12:30-2:00

Sabine Gölz

Associate Professor of German and Comparative Literature
sabine-golz@uiowa.edu 319-335-2281 659 PH T. Th 2:00-3:00

Elke Heckner

Lecturer
elke-heckner@uiowa.edu 319-353-2222 574 PH M 4:20-5:20 T 5:00-6:00, Th 1:00-2:00

Waltraud Maierhofer

Professor
waltraud-maierhofer@uiowa.edu 579 PH T Th 12:30-1:45

Yasemin Mohammad

Assistant Professor
yasemin-mohammad@uiowa.edu 319-335-2280 512 PH T Th 12:30-2:00

Bruce Nottingham-Spencer

Lecturer
bruce-spencer@uiowa.edu 319-335-2283 567 PH W 1:00-2:00 Th 3:30-4:30, F 10:00-11:00

Visiting/Adjunct Faculty

Associated Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Anna Dyer

Visiting Assistant Professor
anna-dyer@uiowa.edu 319-353-2221 519 PH T Th 2:25-3:25 , W 12:25-1:25

Kirsten E. Kumpf Baele

Visiting Assistant Professor
kirsten-kumpf@uiowa.edu 319-353-2221 519 PH M W 10:30-12:00

Margee Miller

Adjunct Instructor
marguerite-miller@uiowa.edu 319-335-2114 521 PH M 7:20-8:20 T 5:15-6:15, W 7:20-8:20

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail

Judith Aikin

Professor of German, Emerita
judith-aikin@uiowa.edu

Wolfgang Ertl

Professor Emeritus
wolfgang-ertl@uiowa.edu

Ford Parkes

Professor Emeritus

James Sandrock

Professor Emeritus