People

Department Chair

  • Professor, Director of Division of World Languages, DEO of French and Italian Department, DEO of German Department
    Phone: 319-335-2923
    Office: 111-A PH

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Cinzia Blum

Professor
cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu 319-335-2268 551 PH M W F 10:30-11:30

Anny Dominique Curtius

Associate Professor
anny-curtius@uiowa.edu 319-335-2261 555 PH By appointment only

Roxanna Curto

Associate Professor
roxanna-curto@uiowa.edu 319-335-2274 573 PH M 10:50-12:20, W 12:45- 2:15

Emilie Destruel Johnson

Assistant Professor
e-destruel-johnson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2265 514 PH Not Teaching Spring 2018

Blandina Giblin

Lecturer
blandina-giblin@uiowa.edu 319-335-2203 569 PH M W Th 10:30-11:20

David V. Hagan

Lecturer
david-hagan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2273 522 PH T Th 1:30-2:30, F 10:30-11:30

Geoffrey R. Hope

Professor
geoffrey-hope@uiowa.edu 319-335-2258 565 PH M W F 12:30-1:30

Michel S. Laronde

Professor
michel-laronde@uiowa.edu 319-335-2264 563 PH T 12:30-2:00 , Th 1:30-3:00

Katja Liimatta

Lecturer
katja-liimatta@uiowa.edu 319-335-2267 469 PH M F 12:30-1:30 , W 1:30-2:30

Irene Lottini

Lecturer
irene-lottini@uiowa.edu 319-353-2213 509 PH M F 12:20-1:20, W 11:20-12:20

Beatrice Mkenda

Lecturer
beatrice-mkenda@uiowa.edu 319-353-2224 570 PH T W Th 10:25-11:25

Roland Racevskis

Professor
roland-racevskis@uiowa.edu 319-335-2252 571 PH W F 9:00-11:00

Yasmine Ramadan

Assistant Professor
yasmine-ramadan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2247 518 PH On Leave

Amira Rammah

Associate Professor
amira-rammah@uiowa.edu 319-335-2219 513 PH M 2:00-3:30

Claudia Sartini-Rideout

Lecturer
claudia-sartini@uiowa.edu 319-353-2212 507 PH M T Th 9:20-10:20

Rosemarie Scullion

Associate Professor
rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu 319-335-2262 467 PH M 9:30-12:30

Downing A. Thomas

Professor, Associate Provost and Dean, International Programs
downing-thomas@uiowa.edu 335-0373 1111-C UCC

Steven Ungar

Professor
steven-ungar@uiowa.edu 319-335-1452 W225 AJB

Visiting/Adjunct Faculty

Associated Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Arne Seim

Adjunct Instructor
arne-seim@uiowa.edu 319-353-2213 509 PH M T Th 3:30-4:30

Camille Socarras

Visiting Instructor
camille-socarras@uiowa.edu M T 12:00- 1:20

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail

Jacques Bourgeacq

Emeritus

Florindo Cerreta

Emeritus

Deborah Contrada

Associate Professor Emeritus
deborah-contrada@uiowa.edu

Simone Delaty

Emeritus

Wendelin Guentner

Professor Emeritus
wendelin-guentner@uiowa.edu

Jack Johnson

Lecturer
jack-d-johnson@uiowa.edu

John T. Nothnagle

Emeritus