People

Department Chair

  • Professor, Director of Division of World Languages, DEO of French and Italian Department, DEO of German Department
    Phone: 319-335-2923
    Office: 111-A PH

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Cinzia Blum

Professor
cinzia-blum@uiowa.edu 319-335-2268 551 PH

Deborah Contrada

Associate Professor, Dir. of Undergrad Italian Studies
deborah-contrada@uiowa.edu 319-335-2257 510 PH Email

Anny Dominique Curtius

Associate Professor
anny-curtius@uiowa.edu 319-335-2261 555 PH

Roxanna Curto

Associate Professor
roxanna-curto@uiowa.edu 319-335-2274 573 PH

Emilie Destruel Johnson

Assistant Professor
e-destruel-johnson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2265 514 PH

Dénes Gazsi

Assistant Professor
denes-gazsi@uiowa.edu 319-335-2279 520 PH

Blandina Giblin

Lecturer
blandina-giblin@uiowa.edu 319-335-2203 569 PH

David V. Hagan

Lecturer
david-hagan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2273 522 PH

Geoffrey R. Hope

Professor
geoffrey-hope@uiowa.edu 319-335-2258 565 PH

Jack Johnson

Lecturer
jack-d-johnson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2266 559 PH

Michel S. Laronde

Professor
michel-laronde@uiowa.edu 319-335-2264 563 PH

Katja Liimatta

Lecturer
katja-liimatta@uiowa.edu 319-335-2267 469 PH

Irene Lottini

Lecturer
irene-lottini@uiowa.edu 319-353-2213 509 PH

Beatrice Mkenda

Lecturer
beatrice-mkenda@uiowa.edu 319-353-2224 570 PH

Roland Racevskis

Professor
roland-racevskis@uiowa.edu 319-335-2252 571 PH

Yasmine Ramadan

Assistant Professor
yasmine-ramadan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2247 518 PH

Claudia Sartini-Rideout

Lecturer
claudia-sartini@uiowa.edu 319-353-2212 507 PH

Rosemarie Scullion

Associate Professor
rosemarie-scullion@uiowa.edu 319-335-2262 467 PH

Downing A. Thomas

Professor, Associate Provost and Dean, International Programs
downing-thomas@uiowa.edu 335-0373 1111-C UCC

Steven Ungar

Professor
steven-ungar@uiowa.edu 319-335-1452 W225 AJB

Visiting/Adjunct Faculty

Associated Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Arne Seim

Adjunct Instructor
arne-seim@uiowa.edu 319-353-2213 509 PH

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name E-mail

Jacques Bourgeacq

Emeritus

Florindo Cerreta

Emeritus

Simone Delaty

Emeritus

Wendelin Guentner

Professor Emeritus
wendelin-guentner@uiowa.edu

John T. Nothnagle

Emeritus