Faculty

Chinese

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Ge Gong

Lecturer, Chinese Language
ge-gong@uiowa.edu 319-353-2967 668 PH 2:20-4:30 M, 12:45-1:45 T and by appointment

Chuanren Ke

Professor, Director, FLARE
chuanren-ke@uiowa.edu 319-335-2156 653 PH 9:00-12:00 W, and by appointment

Maureen Robertson

Associate Professor
maureen-robertson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2154 / 319-335-2821 624 PH / W209 AJB By appointment

Helen H. Shen

Professor
helen-shen@uiowa.edu 319-335-2314 661 PH 2:00-5:00 M

Bo Sun

Lecturer, Chinese language
bo-sun@uiowa.edu 319-335-2155 630 PH 2:30-4:00 M W, and by appointment

Japanese

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Hiroko Czuprynski

Lecturer
hiroko-czuprynski@uiowa.edu 319-353-2201 666 PH 11:30-1:00 M Th

Kendall Heitzman

Assistant Professor
kendall-heitzman@uiowa.edu 319-335-5104 657 PH 2:00-3:30 T Th, and by appointment

Eriko Ike

Lecturer
eriko-ike@uiowa.edu 319-335-2315 632 PH 2:00-3:30 M W

Kiyomi Kawakami

Lecturer
kiyomi-kawakami@uiowa.edu 319-353-2202 671 PH 2:00-3:00 T Th, 1:00-2:00 W and by appointment

Yumiko Nishi

Assistant Professor
yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu 319-335-2159 663 PH 2:00-3:30 T Th, and by appointment

Kendra Strand

Assistant Professor of Japanese
kendra-strand@uiowa.edu 319-335-1278 636 PH 3:30-5:00 T Th, and by appointment

Korean

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Yuh Joo Byun

Visiting Scholar
yuhjoo-byun@uiowa.edu 319-353-2188 121 PH 1:50-3:20 T Th, and by appointment

Joung-A Park

Visiting Instructor
joung-a-park@uiowa.edu 319-384-1280 554 PH 1:20-2:20 M T W

Sang-Seok Yoon

Lecturer
sang-seok-yoon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2204 669 PH 1:00-2:30 T, 10:30-12:00 F

Russian and Slavic

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Anna Barker

Adjunct Assistant Professor, Russian Literature
anna-barker@uiowa.edu 319-335-0169 635 PH

Irina Kostina

Senior Lecturer
irina-kostina@uiowa.edu 319-335-0171 634 PH 8:30-9:20 M-Th, 2:00-3:00 M W Th

Margaret H. Mills

Professor
margaret-mills@uiowa.edu 319-335-2848 638 PH 2:00-3:30 T Th, and by appointment

Alexandra Niemi

Visiting Instructor, Russian Language
alexandra-niemi-1@uiowa.edu 319-353-2193 629 PH 10:30-12:00 T Th, and by appointment

Oleg Timofeyev

Adjunct Assistant Professor
oleg-timofeyev@uiowa.edu 523 PH By appointment

South Asian

Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Aniruddha Dutta

Assistant Professor
aniruddha-dutta@uiowa.edu 319-335-0035 401 JB GWSS Courses

Philip A. Lutgendorf

Professor
philip-lutgendorf@uiowa.edu 319-335-2157 667 PH ON LEAVE, Appointment by email

Frederick M. Smith

Professor, DEO of Asian & Slavic Languages and Literatures
frederick-smith@uiowa.edu 319-353-2203 628 PH 12:30-1:45 Th, 12:00-2:00 W (318 GILH) and by appointment