People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

List of Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Carolyn J. Brown

Professor / Director of AuD studies

(319) 335-8734

carolyn-brown@uiowa.edu

127-B SHC

Karen N. Bryant

Clinical Associate Professor / Clinic Director

(319) 335-8207 (WJSHC) | (319) 384-6620 (UIHC)

karen-bryant@uiowa.edu

116-A SHC

Inyong Choi

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-8725

inyong-choi@uiowa.edu

125-A SHC

Kelly Schmidt Clay

Lecturer

(319) 384-4702

kelly-m-schmidt@uiowa.edu

127-D SHC

Krista Davidson

Clinical Associate Professor

(319) 335-8698

krista-davidson@uiowa.edu

120-E SHC

Jennifer DiVita

Clinical Assistant Professor

(319) 335-4841

jennifer-divita@uiowa.edu

120-C SHC

Ann Fennell

Clinical Associate Professor

(319) 335-8727

ann-fennell@uiowa.edu

334-B SHC

Eileen Finnegan

Associate Professor / Director of MA/SLP Studies

(319) 335-8717

eileen-finnegan@uiowa.edu

127-C SHC

Stephanie Fleckenstein

Clinical Assistant Professor

(319) 335-8755

stephanie-fleckenstein@uiowa.edu

122-D SHC

Kate Gfeller

Professor; Joint appointment, School of Music

(319) 335-1657

kay-gfeller@uiowa.edu

21035 PFP

Shawn Goodman

Associate Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies

(319) 335-8700

shawn-goodman@uiowa.edu

127-A SHC

Jean K. Gordon

Associate Professor

(319) 335-8729

jean-k-gordon@uiowa.edu

334-D SHC

Kristi Hendrickson

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-8701

kristi-hendrickson@uiowa.edu

121-C SHC

Danielle Kelsay

Clinical Associate Professor / Director of Clinical Education (AuD)

(319) 335-8754

danielle-kelsay@uiowa.edu

122-E SHC

Bob McMurray

Associate Professor; Joint appointment: Department of Psychology

(319) 335-0191

bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu

E218 Seashore Hall

Jerald Moon

Professor / Director of Graduate Studies

(319) 335-8722

jerald-moon@uiowa.edu

119-C SHC

Diane Niebuhr

Clinical Associate Professor

(319) 335-8743

diane-niebuhr@uiowa.edu

122-C SHC

Meredith Saletta

Assistant Professor

(319) 335-8730

meredith-saletta@uiowa.edu

121-B SHC

Anu Subramanian

Clinical Associate Professor / Director of Clinical Education (SLP)

(319) 335-8694

anu-subramanian@uiowa.edu

120-B SHC

Ingo Titze

Professor; Joint appointment: School of Music

(319) 335-6600

ingo-titze@uiowa.edu

330 SHC

Rich Tyler

Professor; Joint Appointment: Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

(319) 356-2471

rich-tyler@uiowa.edu

21167 PFP

Elizabeth Walker

Assistant Professor

(319) 353-8980

elizabeth-walker@uiowa.edu

125-B SHC

Anne Wallace

Clinical Associate Professor

(319) 335-8702

anne-m-wallace@uiowa.edu

122-B SHC

Yu-Hsiang Wu

Associate Professor

(319) 335-8728

yu-hsiang-wu@uiowa.edu

125-C SHC

Emeritus Faculty

List of Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Paul Abbas

Professor Emeritus

paul-abbas@uiowa.edu

Charles Anderson

Associate Professor Emeritus

CVA818@gmail.com

Ruth Bentler

Professor Emeritus

ruth-bentler@uiowa.edu

Toni Cilek

Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus

toni-cilek@uiowa.edu

Penelope Hall

Associate Professor Emeritus

penelope-hall@uiowa.edu

Lenore Holte

Clinical Professor Emeritus

lenore-holte@uiowa.edu

Richard Hurtig

Professor Emeritus

richard-hurtig@uiowa.edu

Michael Karnell

Associate Professor Emeritus

michael-karnell@uiowa.edu

Linda Louko

Clinical Associate Professor Emeritus

linda-louko@uiowa.edu

Erich Luschei

Professor Emeritus

erich-luschei@uiowa.edu

Karla McGregor

Professor Emeritus

karla-mcgregor@uiowa.edu

Hughlett Morris

Professor Emeritus

hughlett-morris@uiowa.edu

Arnold Small

Professor Emeritus

arnoldgerri@comcast.net

J. Bruce Tomblin

Professor Emeritus

j-tomblin@uiowa.edu

Christopher Turner

Professor Emeritus

christopher-turner@uiowa.edu

Duane Van Demark

Professor Emeritus

duane-vandemark@uiowa.edu

Patricia Zebrowski

Professor Emeritus

tricia-zebrowski@uiowa.edu

Staff

List of Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Ignacio Alvarez

CLAS Senior Academic Advisor

(319) 335-4904

ignacio-alvarez@uiowa.edu

E225-D Chemistry Building

Meggie Dallapiazza

Research Specialist / Audiologist

(319) 335-6851

margaret-dallapiazza@uiowa.edu

3 SHC

Wendy Fick

Research Associate

(319) 335-8749

wendy-fick@uiowa.edu

3 SHC

Danielle Garvey

Clinic Schedule Coordinator

(319) 335-8736

danielle-garvey@uiowa.edu

116 SHC

Joshua Johnson

IT Support Consultant

(319) 335-8858

joshua-johnson@uiowa.edu

115 SHC

Julie K. Jones

Department Administrator

(319) 335-8720

julie-jones@uiowa.edu

119-B SHC

Cleo McConnell

Revenue Cycle Representative

(319) 335-8703

cleaster-mcconnell@uiowa.edu

116-C SHC

Julie Ostrem

Communications Specialist

(319) 335-6602

julie-ostrem@uiowa.edu

334-E SHC

Elizabeth Stangl

Research Associate / Audiologist

(319) 335-9758

elizabeth-stangl@uiowa.edu

327 SHC

John A. Williams

Administrative Services Coordinator

(319) 335-8718

john-a-williams@uiowa.edu

119 SHC

Mary Jo Yotty

DEO Secretary / Graduate Admissions Coordinator

(319) 335-8719

mary-yotty@uiowa.edu

119 SHC