People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

List of Department of Classics Faculty
Name Phone E-mail Office

Marquis Berrey

Associate Professor

marquis-berrey@uiowa.edu

Life Blumberg

Adjunct Instructor

life-blumberg@uiowa.edu

Sarah E. Bond

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

210E Jefferson Building

Robert Cargill

Assistant Professor

319-335-1996

robert-cargill@uiowa.edu

209 Jefferson Building

Helena Dettmer

Professor; Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

319-335-2633

helena-dettmer@uiowa.edu

120 Schaeffer Hall

Paul Dilley

Associate Professor

319-353-2274

paul-dilley@uiowa.edu

205 Jefferson Building, 406 Gilmore Hall

John F. Finamore

Professor

319-335-0288

john-finamore@uiowa.edu

210C Jefferson Building

Tyler Fyotek

Adjunct Assistant Professor

tyler-fyotek@uiowa.edu

Peter Green

Adjunct Professor

peter-green-1@uiowa.edu

Jacqueline Jones

Adjunct Assistant Professor

jacqueline-jones@uiowa.edu

Robert C. Ketterer

Professor

319-335-2327

robert-ketterer@uiowa.edu

226 Jefferson Building

Josh Langseth

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-335-1796

joshua-langseth@uiowa.edu

520 Jefferson Building

Marcia H. Lindgren

Lecturer, Director of the Latin Program

319-335-2322

marcia-lindgren@uiowa.edu

210G Jefferson Building

Caitlin Marley

Visiting Assistant Professor

caitlin-marley@uiowa.edu

224 Jefferson Building

Rosemary L. Moore

Lecturer

319-335-2304

rosemary-moore@uiowa.edu

159 Schaeffer Hall

Adrienne Rose

Lecturer

319-335-1796

adrienne-ho@uiowa.edu

520 Jefferson Building

Art L. Spisak

Professor

319-335-1681

art-spisak@uiowa.edu

447 Blank Honors Center

Glenn Storey

Associate Professor

319-335-1866

glenn-storey@uiowa.edu

210B Jefferson Building, 17B Macbride Hall

Jeremy Swist

Visiting Assistant Professor

jeremy-swist@uiowa.edu

501 Jefferson Building

Debra Trusty

Lecturer

319-335-0624

debra-trusty@uiowa.edu

210F Jefferson Building

Emeritus Faculty

List of Department of Classics Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Mary Depew

Associate Professor

mary-depew@uiowa.edu

Erling B. Holtsmark

Donald Jackson

Professor Emeritus

319-643-5978

dfjwbia@lcom.net

Staff

List of Department of Classics Staff
Name Phone E-mail Office

Lindsay Vella

Administrative Assistant

319-467-0067

lindsay-vella@uiowa.edu

210 Jefferson Building

Graduate Students

List of Department of Classics Graduate Students
Name Phone E-mail Office

Kenneth Elliott

kenneth-elliott@uiowa.edu

404 Jefferson Building

Vanessa Espinosa

vanessa-espinosa@uiowa.edu

Caroline Froh

caroline-froh@uiowa.edu

215 Jefferson Building

Sara Hales

sara-hales@uiowa.edu

404 Jefferson Building

Cara Held

cara-held@uiowa.edu

215 Jefferson Building

Michael Hendrickson

michael-hendrickson@uiowa.edu

213 Jefferson Building

Sara Heshmati

sara-heshmati@uiowa.edu

215 Jefferson Building

Ed Keogh

edward-keogh@uiowa.edu

404 Jefferson Building

Peter Miller

peter-miller@uiowa.edu

213 Jefferson Building

Robert Morley

robert-morley@uiowa.edu

211 Jefferson Building

Laura Moser

laura-moser@uiowa.edu

213 Jefferson Building

Daniel Munn

daniel-munn@uiowa.edu

213 Jefferson Building

Alicia Rossano

alicia-rossano@uiowa.edu

215 Jefferson Building

Marissa Sarver

marissa-sarver@uiowa.edu

211 Jefferson Building

Echo Smith

echo-smith@uiowa.edu

211 Jefferson Building

Dana Spyridakos

dana-spyridakos@uiowa.edu

211 Jefferson Building

Ryan Tribble

ryan-tribble@uiowa.edu

213 Jefferson Building

Chi Yeung

chi-yeung@uiowa.edu

211 Jefferson Building

Jonathan Young

jonathan-young@uiowa.edu

215 Jefferson Building