Office Hours

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Office Hours

Paula Amad

Associate Professor and Department Chair

paula-amad@uiowa.edu

W223 Alder Journalism Building

Corey Creekmur

Associate Professor, Head of Film Studies and Director of Graduate Studies

corey-creekmur@uiowa.edu

W211 Alder Journalism Building

Anahita Ghazvinizadeh

Assistant Professor

anahita-ghazvinizadeh@uiowa.edu

W227 Alder Journalism Building T 10:00 AM-1:00 PM

Michael Gibisser

Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies (Fall 2017)

michael-gibisser@uiowa.edu

W213 Alder Journalism Building T 12:30-3:30 PM

Christopher Goetz

Assistant Professor

christopher-goetz@uiowa.edu

W229 Alder Journalism Building T 2:30-3:30 PM, W 5:00-7:00 PM

Christopher Harris

Associate Professor, Head of Film & Video Production

christopher-harris@uiowa.edu

W221 Adler Journalism Building W 12:00-3:00 PM

Joshua Kierstead

Visiting Assistant Professor

joshua-kierstead@uiowa.edu

W209 Adler Journalism Building M 9:25 AM-12:25 PM

Nellie Kluz

Visiting Lecturer

nellie-kluz@uiowa.edu

W235 Alder Journalism Building W 1:30-3:00 PM, Th 10:30 AM-12:00 PM

Julia Anna Morrison

Visiting Assistant Professor

julia-morrison@uiowa.edu

W209 Alder Journalism Building M 3:00-6:00 PM

Andrew Owens

Lecturer

andrew-owens-1@uiowa.edu

W237 Adler Journalism Building M/W 1:00-2:30 PM

Steven Ungar

Professor, Interim Department Chair

steven-ungar@uiowa.edu

E210 Alder Journalism Building M/W 1:45-3:15 PM

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Office Hours

Juho Ahava

juho-ahava@uiowa.edu

Hannah Bonner

hannah-bonner@uiowa.edu

W233 Alder Journalism Building M 12:20-1:20 PM & 2:20-3:20 PM, W 12:20-1:20 PM

Eli Boonin-Vail

eli-boonin-vail@uiowa.edu

W231 Adler Journalism Building M/W 12:30-2:00 PM

Patrick Brown

patrick-s-brown@uiowa.edu

Cady Conaway

cady-conaway@uiowa.edu

W231 Adler Journalism Building M 1:30-2:30 PM, T 3:30-4:30 PM

Alex Denison

alex-denison@uiowa.edu

W233 Alder Journalism Building T 10:30 AM-12:00 PM, W 1:30-3:00 PM

Ben Dulavitch

benjamin-dulavitch@uiowa.edu

W231 Adler Journalism Building F 11:20 AM-1:20 PM, 2:20-3:20 PM

Traci Hercher

theresa-hercher@uiowa.edu

323 Becker Communication Studies Building

Matthew Hipps

matthew-hipps@uiowa.edu

W233 Alder Journalism Building T/Th 9:30-11:00 AM

Thomas Jackson

thomas-jackson-3@uiowa.edu

Samantha Kahrar

samantha-kahrar@uiowa.edu

321 Becker Communication Studies Building

Priscilla Kessie

priscilla-kessie@uiowa.edu

321 Becker Communication Studies Building T/Th 2:00-3:30 PM

David Kime

david-kime@uiowa.edu

W239 Adler Journalism Building T/Th 3:30-5:00 PM

Jonathan Lack

jonathan-lack@uiowa.edu

W239 Adler Journalism Building M 12:30-2:15 PM, F 11:00 AM-12:15 PM

Victoria Le-Sweatman

victoria-le-sweatman@uiowa.edu

Auden Lincoln-Vogel

auden-lincoln-vogel@uiowa.edu

323 Becker Communication Studies Building T/Th 12:30-2:00 PM

Juana New

juana-new@uiowa.edu

Philip Rabalais

philip-rabalais@uiowa.edu

325 Becker Communication Studies Building

Amos Stailey-Young

amos-stailey-young@uiowa.edu

W233 Alder Journalism Building

Kelly Swanson

kelly-swanson@uiowa.edu

321 Becker Communication Studies Building T 12:00-3:00 PM

Anu Thapa

anu-thapa@uiowa.edu

Julianna Villarosa

julianna-villarosa@uiowa.edu

325 Becker Communication Studies Building

Stephen Wardell

stephen-wardell@uiowa.edu

325 Becker Communication Studies Building M/W 11:30 AM- 1:00 PM

Michael Wawzenek

michael-wawzenek@uiowa.edu

323 BCSB

Richard Wiebe

richard-wiebe@uiowa.edu

Chang-Min Yu

chang-min-yu@uiowa.edu

W239 Adler Journalism Building