Contact Us

Anthropology Department Office

Department of Anthropology
114 Macbride Hall
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-0522
Fax: 319-335-0653

Office hours:
Anthropology Department office (114 MH):
8:00 a.m.-12:00 noon, 12:30 to 4:30  p.m.
weekdays (except holidays).

Office staff:
Beverly Poduska
(319-335-0523)
beverly-poduska@uiowa.edu

Shari Knight (319-335-0522)
shari-knight@uiowa.edu

Faculty Administrators

Department Chair:
James Enloe (319-335-0514)
email: james-enloe@uiowa.edu

Associate Chair:
Russell Ciochon (319-335-2751)
email: russell-ciochon@uiowa.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Erica Prussing (319-335-0528)
email: erica-prussing@uiowa.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies:
Margaret Beck (319-335-0286)
email: margaret-beck@uiowa.edu

Curriculum Coordinator:
Matthew Hill (319-335-1425)
email: matthew-e-hill@uiowa.edu

Senior Academic Advisor:
Diane Hauser (interim) (319-335-2633)
120 Schaeffer Hall
email: diane-hauser@uiowa.edu