Contact Us

Anthropology Department Office

Department of Anthropology
114 Macbride Hall
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-0522
Fax: 319-335-0653

Office hours:
Anthropology Department office (114 MH):
8:00 a.m.-12:00 noon, 12:30 to 4:30  p.m.
weekdays (except holidays).

Office staff:
Sarah Horgen
(319-335-0523)
sarah-horgen@uiowa.edu

Shari Knight (319-335-0522)
shari-knight@uiowa.edu

Faculty Administrators

Department Chair:
Katina Lillios (319-335-3023)
email: katina-lillios@uiowa.edu

Director of Graduate Studies:
Matthew Hill (319-335-1425)
email: matthew-e-hill@uiowa.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies:
Theodore Powers (319-353-2817)
email: theodore-powers@uiowa.edu

Curriculum Coordinator:
Elana Buch (319-335-0535)
email: elana-buch@uiowa.edu

Senior Academic Advisor:
Joseph Davis (319-335-2487)
W149 Seashore Hall
email: joseph-davis-1@uiowa.edu