People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone E-mail

Tiffany Adrain

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-1822

tiffany-adrain@uiowa.edu

Margaret Beck

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

319-335-0286

margaret-beck@uiowa.edu

Elana Buch

Assistant Professor

319-335-0535

elana-buch@uiowa.edu

Cynthia Chou

Professor

319-384-3255

cynthia-chou@uiowa.edu

Russell L. Ciochon

Professor

319-335-2751

russell-ciochon@uiowa.edu

John F. Doershuk

Adjunct Associate Professor

319-384-0751

john-doershuk@uiowa.edu

Deirdre Egan

Adjunct Instructor

deirdre-egan@uiowa.edu

James G. Enloe

Professor

319-335-0514

james-enloe@uiowa.edu

Robert G. Franciscus

Professor, Interim Department Chair

319-335-1421 and 319-335-0945

robert-franciscus@uiowa.edu

Laura R. Graham

Associate Professor

319-335-0517

laura-graham@uiowa.edu

Matthew E. Hill

Associate Professor

319-335-1425

matthew-e-hill@uiowa.edu

Nathan E. Holton

Assistant Professor

319-384-4786

nathan-holton@uiowa.edu

Kevin M. Kelly

Adjunct Associate Professor

319-335-4755

kevin-kelly@uiowa.edu

Meena Khandelwal

Associate Professor

319-335-2496 (MH); 319-384-1812 (JB)

meena-khandelwal@uiowa.edu

Drew Kitchen

Assistant Professor

319-335-2891

andrew-kitchen@uiowa.edu

Roy Larick

Adjunct Assistant Professor

roy-larick@uiowa.edu

Jonathan L. Larson

Visiting Assistant Professor

jonathan-larson@uiowa.edu

Stephen C. Lensink

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-384-0738

steve-lensink@uiowa.edu

Ellen Lewin

Professor

319-335-1610

ellen-lewin@uiowa.edu

Katina Lillios

Professor

319-335-3023 or 319-335-0109

katina-lillios@uiowa.edu

Dongwang Liu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-335-1305

dongwang-liu@uiowa.edu

Heidi Lung

Lecturer

319-335-3070

heidi-lung@uiowa.edu

David McCartney

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-5921

Lara K. Noldner

Bioarchaeology Director, Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-384-0740

lara-noldner@uiowa.edu

Cindy Opitz

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-0481

cindy-opitz@uiowa.edu

Ted Powers

Assistant Professor

319-353-2817

theodore-powers@uiowa.edu

Erica Prussing

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

319-335-0528

erica-prussing@uiowa.edu

Trina Roberts

Adjunct Assistant Professor

319-335-1313

trina-roberts@uiowa.edu

Frank Salomon

Adjunct Professor

Bruce Scherting

Adjunct Instructor

319-353-6417

bruce-scherting@uiowa.edu

Scott Schnell

Associate Professor

319-335-0527

scott-schnell@uiowa.edu

Christian Simon

Adjunct Associate Professor

319-353-4681

christian-simon@uiowa.edu

Glenn R. Storey

Associate Professor

319-335-1866

glenn-storey@uiowa.edu

Emily Wentzell

Associate Professor and Director of CLAS International Studies B.A. Program

319-335-0532

emily-wentzell@uiowa.edu

Staff

Name Phone E-mail

Denise Barnard

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

319-335-2487

denise-barnard@uiowa.edu

Shari Knight

Academic Services Coordinator

319-335-0522

shari-knight@uiowa.edu

Beverly Poduska

Departmental Administrator

319-335-0523

beverly-poduska@uiowa.edu

Terry Tharp

IT Support Consultant - CLAS IT Group

terry-tharp@uiowa.edu