The University of Iowa

People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Celesta A. Albonetti

Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

319-335-2486

celesta-albonetti@uiowa.edu

129 Seashore Hall West

Mark Berg

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Missouri-Saint Louis

319-335-2495

mark-berg@uiowa.edu

W126 Seashore Hall

Alison Bianchi

Associate Professor and Director of the Center for the Study of Group Processes

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2511

alison-bianchi@uiowa.edu

W28D Seashore Hall

Sarah Bruch

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison

319-335-0680

sarah-bruch@uiowa.edu

W130 Seashore Hall

Jennifer Glanville

Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill

319-335-2489

jennifer-glanville@uiowa.edu

134 Seashore Hall West

Sarah Harkness

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2485

sarah-harkness@uiowa.edu

114 Seashore Hall West

Karen Heimer

Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

319-335-2498

karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

125 Seashore Hall West

Steven Hitlin

Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

319-335-2499

steven-hitlin@uiowa.edu

124 Seashore Hall West

Kevin T. Leicht

Professor, Departmental Chair, and Director of the Iowa Social Science Research Center

Ph.D. Indiana University

319-353-2813

kevin-leicht@uiowa.edu

110 Seashore Hall West

Michael Lovaglia

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D. Stanford University

319-335-2494

michael-lovaglia@uiowa.edu

137 Seashore Hall West

Freda B. Lynn

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Harvard University

319-335-3745

freda-lynn@uiowa.edu

143 Seashore Hall West

Mary Noonan

Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Michigan

319-335-2490

mary-noonan-1@uiowa.edu

121 Seashore Hall West

Michael Sauder

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Ph.D. Northwestern University

319-335-0366

michael-sauder@uiowa.edu

516 Seashore Hall West

Ion Bogdan Vasi

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Cornell University

319-335-2493

ion-vasi@uiowa.edu

W120 Seashore Hall

Marina Zaloznaya

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Northwestern University

319-335-3793

marina-zaloznaya@uiowa.edu

W133 Seashore Hall

Affiliated Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Brian An

Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison

319.335.6390

brian-an@uiowa.edu

N493 Lindquist Center

David Bills

Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Graduate Programs

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin

319-335-5366

david-bills@uiowa.edu

N446 Lindquist Center

Visiting Professors

Name Phone Email Office

Donna Lancianese

B.A., M.A., Kent State University

donna-lancianese@uiowa.edu

24 Seashore Hall West

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Jae-On Kim

Professor

Ph.D. University of California–Berkeley

319-335-2488

jae-on-kim@uiowa.edu

145 Seashore Hall West

Stephen G. Wieting

Associate Professor Emeritus

Ph.D. University of Minnesota

stephen-wieting@uiowa.edu

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Jeanna Holmes

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

319-335-3254

jeanna-holmes@uiowa.edu

w140 Seashore Hall

Makur Jain

IT Support Consultant

319-335-2887

makur-jain@uiowa.edu

W425 SSH

Melia Pieper

Department Administrator

319-335-2501

melia-pieper@uiowa.edu

W140A SSH