The University of Iowa

People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

Name Phone Email Office

Alea Adigweme

Visiting Lecturer

alea-adigweme@uiowa.edu

110 EPB

Aamina Ahmad

Visiting Lecturer

554 EPB

aamina-ahmad@uiowa.edu

554 EPB

Wayne Anderson

Visiting Assistant Professor

wayne-anderson@uiowa.edu

403 EPB

Rebecca Blair

Lecturer

319-335-0177

rebecca-blair@uiowa.edu

160 EPB

Jennifer Buckley

Assistant Professor

319-335-0323

jennifer-buckley@uiowa.edu

357 EPB

Lauren Cameron

Lecturer

319-335-0204

lauren-cameron@uiowa.edu

155 EPB

Cinda Coggins-Mosher

Lecturer

319-335-3786

sarah-coggins@uiowa.edu

174 EPB

Patrick Dolan

Lecturer

319-335-0479

patrick-dolan@uiowa.edu

166 EPB

Steve Duck

Professor and Chair

319-335-0186

steve-duck@uiowa.edu

164 EPB

Olivia Dunn

Visiting Assistant Professor

olivia-dunn@uiowa.edu

554 EPB

LuAnn Dvorak

Lecturer

319-384-3627

luann-dvorak@uiowa.edu

157 EPB

Jason England

Visiting Lecturer

jason-england@uiowa.edu

357 EPB

Iris Frost

Lecturer

319-384-3628

iris-frost@uiowa.edu

153 EPB

Nicole Gainyard

Visiting Lecturer

nicole-gainyard@uiowa.edu

414 EPB

Matt Gilchrist

Lecturer

319-335-0184

matthew-gilchrist@uiowa.edu

162 EPB

Naomi Greyser

Assistant Professor

319-335-0183

naomi-greyser@uiowa.edu

172 EPB

Consuelo Guayara Sanchez

Lecturer

319-384-3626

consuelo-guayara@uiowa.edu

151 EPB

Perry Howell

Lecturer

319-384-3624

perry-howell@uiowa.edu

416 EPB

Will Jennings

Lecturer

319-335-2593

william-jennings@uiowa.edu

152 EPB

Tom Keegan

Lecturer

319-335-0324

thomas-keegan@uiowa.edu

150 EPB

Megan Knight

Lecturer

319-335-0182

megan-knight@uiowa.edu

158 EPB

Les Margolin

Professor

319-335-0181

leslie-margolin@uiowa.edu

176 EPB

Cristobal McKinney

Visiting Assistant Professor

cristobal-mckinney@uiowa.edu

440 EPB

Marge Murray

Lecturer

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

432 EPB

Nathaniel Parrish

Visiting Instructor

nathaniel-parrish@uiowa.edu

554 EPB

Takis Poulakos

Associate Professor

319-335-0174

takis-poulakos@uiowa.edu

156 EPB

Carol Severino

Professor

319-335-0179

carol-severino@uiowa.edu

168 EPB

Joseph Steinitz

Visiting Instructor

joseph-steinitz@uiowa.edu

W279 PBB

Mary Trachsel

Associate Professor

319-335-0185

mary-trachsel@uiowa.edu

154 EPB

Charles Williams

Visiting Lecturer

charles-williams@uiowa.edu

440 EPB

Emeritus and Former Faculty

Name Phone Email

Frederick J. Antczak

Dean of Liberal Arts & Sciences. Grand Valley State University, MI

antczakf@gvsu.edu

Barbara Biesecker

Professor and Head, Department of Speech, University of Georgia

bbieseck@uga.edu

Gene H. Krupa

Professor Emeritus

Dennis Moore

Associate Professor Emeritus

dennis-moore@uiowa.edu

Gregory J. Shepherd

Dean, University of Miami School of Communication

shepherd@miami.edu

Douglas M. Trank

Professor Emeritus

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Kris Bevelacqua

Secretary

319-335-0178

kristine-bevelacqua@uiowa.edu

170 EPB

Deirdre Egan

Academic Programs Manager, Assistant Writing Center Director

319-335-0188

deirdre-egan@uiowa.edu

110 EPB

Dianne Jones

IT Support Consultant

319-335-1693

dianne-jones@uiowa.edu

422 EPB

Sandy Mast

Accountant, CLAS

319-335-0176

sandy-mast@uiowa.edu

428 EPB

Bree Neyland

Admin Services Coordinator

319-335-0203

breyan-neyland@uiowa.edu

173 EPB

Tara Reiter-Marolf

Admin Services Coordinator

319-335-0020

tara-reiter-marolf@uiowa.edu

323A EPB

Graduate Student TAs

Name Phone Email Office

Heidi Aijala

Graduate Advisory Committee

heidi-aijala@uiowa.edu