Contact Us


Chair: Sara Mitchell

Department Administrator:  Shawn Pitton

Department of Political Science
341 Schaeffer Hall
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242-1418


Office hours: 8:00-12:00PM & 12:30-4:30PM   Monday-Friday

Telephone: (319) 335-2358

Fax: (319) 335-3400

If you haven't found the answer to your questions on our website, please feel welcome to contact our office. We are here to help!