Graduate Students

Name Office Office hours Email

John Alvarado

Dean's Research Fellow

American Politics

357 SH T Noon-1:00pm, Th 11:00-1:00pm

john-alvarado@uiowa.edu

Christopher Anderson

Doctoral Candidate

Comparative Politics

Studying abraod N/A

christopher-c-anderson@uiowa.edu

Christine Bricker

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

313 SH Email for appointment

christine-bricker@uiowa.edu

Jasmine Brooks

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

330 SH M,F 10:00-11:30am

and by appointment

jasmine-brooks@uiowa.edu

Ruoxi Du

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

323 SH T,Th 10:30-11:00am, 1:20-1:50pm and W 4:30-5:30pm

and by appointment

ruoxi-du@uiowa.edu

Kellen Gracey

Graduate Research Assistant

American Politics

357 SH Email for appointment

kellen-gracey@uiowa.edu

Yue Hu

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

313 SH T,TH 8:00-9:00am

yue-hu-1@uiowa.edu

Kevan Hudson

Graduate Teaching Assistant
330 SH T, 1:15-2:15pm, TH 1:30-2:30pm, F 1:30-2:20pm

kevan-hudson@uiowa.edu

Brian Janssen

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

330 SH N/A

brian-janssen@uiowa.edu

Shuai Jin

Graduate Assistant

Comparative Politics

330 SH Email for appointment

shuai-jin@uiowa.edu

Si-ae Kim

330 SH F 1:00 - 4:00pm

and by appointment

si-ae-kim@uiowa.edu

Dongkyu Kim

Doctoral Candidate; Collaboratory Assistant

Comparative Politics

334 SH M & W 9:00-Noon, 1:00-4:00pm

and by appointment

dongkyu-kim@uiowa.edu

Mi-son Kim

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

357 SH M 1:00 - 4:00pm

and by appointment

mi-son-kim@uiowa.edu

Rebecca Kreitzer

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Research Assistant

American Politics

367 SH T 1:00-4:00pm

and by appointment

rebecca-kreitzer@uiowa.edu

Samantha Lange

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

367 SH T 3:30-4:30pm, Th 10:00-Noon

samantha-lange@uiowa.edu

Kyu Young Lee

Graduate Teaching Assistant
323 SH T,Th 11:00-12:30pm

and by appointment

kyuyoung-lee@uiowa.edu

Sojeong Lee

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

367 SH Email for appointment

sojeong-lee@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Maltby

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

318 SH W 1:30-4:30pm

and by appointment

elizabeth-maltby@uiowa.edu

Sheri Martin

Doctoral Candidate

Comparative Politics

Studying abroad N/A

sheri-martin@uiowa.edu

Erin Olsen-Telles

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

345 SH Email for appointment

erin-olsen@uiowa.edu

Ray Ou Yang

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Assistant

International Relations

313 SH T 2:30-5:30pm

and by appointment

ray-ouyang@uiowa.edu

Michael Ritter

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

323 SH M & T 12:30 - 2:00pm

and by appointment

michael-ritter@uiowa.edu

Rochelle Rogers


American Politics

330 SH N/A

rochelle-rogers@uiowa.edu

Abigail Rury

Teaching and Research Assistant

American Politics

367 SH T,Th 10:30-Noon

and by appointment

abigail-rury@uiowa.edu

Emily Schilling

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

318 SH W 10:00 - 11:00am, Th 1:00 - 3:00pm

and by appointment

emily-schilling@uiowa.edu

Jungmin Song


Comparative Politics

330 SH T 2:00-5:00pm

jungmin-song@uiowa.edu

Kieun Sung

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

318 SH T, Th 1:30-3:00pm

and by appointment

kieun-sung@uiowa.edu

Jason Thomas


Comparative Politics

N/A

jason-j-thomas@uiowa.edu

Desmond Wallace

Dean's Research Fellow

American Politics

323 SH M 9:30-12:30pm

and by appointment

desmond-wallace@uiowa.edu

Jielu Yao

Graduate Student

Comparative Politics

330 SH F 8:00-11:30am

jielu-yao@uiowa.edu

Dong "Erico" Yu

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

357 SH M 2:00-3:30pm, T 2:00-5:30pm

and by appointment

dong-yu@uiowa.edu

Yang Zhang

Graduate Research Assistant

Comparative Politics

318 SH Email for appointment

yang-zhang@uiowa.edu

Joseph Zhou

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

313 SH T,Th 10:30am-Noon

and by appointment

yingnan-zhou@uiowa.edu