Graduate Students

Name Office Office hours Email

John Alvarado

Dean's Research Fellow

American Politics

357 SH Th 1:00-4:00pm

john-alvarado@uiowa.edu

Christopher Anderson

Doctoral Candidate

Comparative Politics

Studying abraod N/A

christopher-c-anderson@uiowa.edu

Christine Bricker

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

313 SH F 10:30-12:30 &2:30-3:30

christine-bricker@uiowa.edu

Ruoxi Du

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

323 SH F 1:00-4:00

and by appointment

ruoxi-du@uiowa.edu

William Farmer

Graduate Assistant

International Relations

314 SH By appointment

william-farmer@uiowa.edu

Kellen Gracey

Graduate Research Assistant

American Politics

357 SH N/A

kellen-gracey@uiowa.edu

Yue Hu

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

313 SH M 9:00-10:00 W 8:30- 10:30

yue-hu-1@uiowa.edu

Kevan Hudson

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

330 SH T 12:30-1:30 TH 12:30-2:30

kevan-hudson@uiowa.edu

Brian Janssen

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

330 SH F 1:00-5:00

brian-janssen@uiowa.edu

Shuai Jin

Graduate Assistant

Comparative Politics

330 SH Email for appointment

shuai-jin@uiowa.edu

Si-ae Kim


American Politics

330 SH F 1:30 - 4:30

and by appointment

si-ae-kim@uiowa.edu

Dongkyu Kim

Doctoral Candidate; Collaboratory Assistant

International Relations

334 SH M & W 9:00-Noon, 1:00-3:00pm

and by appointment

dongkyu-kim@uiowa.edu

Mi-son Kim

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

314 SH TH 2:00-5:00

and by appointment

mi-son-kim@uiowa.edu

Samantha Lange

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

367 SH T 12:30-2:00 & Th 9:00-10:30

samantha-lange@uiowa.edu

Kyu Young Lee

Graduate Teaching Assistant
323 SH M & W 2:00- 3:30

and by appointment

kyuyoung-lee@uiowa.edu

Sojeong Lee

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

367 SH T & TH 10:00-11:30

and by appointment

sojeong-lee@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Maltby

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

318 SH T & TH 1:00-2:30

elizabeth-maltby@uiowa.edu

Sheri Martin

Doctoral Candidate

Comparative Politics

Studying abroad N/A

sheri-martin@uiowa.edu

Erin Olsen-Telles

Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

314 SH Email for appointment

erin-olsen@uiowa.edu

Ray Ou Yang

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Assistant

International Relations

313 SH T & TH 11:00-12:30

and by appointment

ray-ouyang@uiowa.edu

Michael Ritter

Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

323 SH T 10:00 - 1:00

michael-ritter@uiowa.edu

Abigail Rury

Teaching and Research Assistant

American Politics

367 SH N/A

abigail-rury@uiowa.edu

Emily Schilling

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

American Politics

318 SH N/A

emily-schilling@uiowa.edu

Jungmin Song


Comparative Politics

330 SH W 10:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00

jungmin-song@uiowa.edu

Kieun Sung

Doctoral Candidate; Graduate Teaching Assistant

International Relations

318 SH T, Th 1:30-3:00pm

and by appointment

kieun-sung@uiowa.edu

Jason Thomas


Comparative Politics

N/A

jason-j-thomas@uiowa.edu

Desmond Wallace

Dean's Research Fellow

American Politics

323 SH M & W 9:00- 10:30

and by appointment

desmond-wallace@uiowa.edu

Jielu Yao

Graduate Student

Comparative Politics

330 SH T 11:00-12:00 TH 4:30-5:30 F 8:00-9:00

jielu-yao@uiowa.edu

Dong "Erico" Yu

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

357 SH W 9:30- 11:00 & 2:00-3:00

and by appointment

dong-yu@uiowa.edu

Yang Zhang

Graduate Research Assistant

Comparative Politics

318 SH T & TH 2:00-3:30

yang-zhang@uiowa.edu

Joseph Zhou

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

313 SH M 1:00-4:00 ICON Chat

and by appointment

yingnan-zhou@uiowa.edu