Faculty

American Politics
Title Office Email
Frederick J. Boehmke Professor, Director of Graduate Studies 308 SH

frederick-boehmke@uiowa.edu

G.R. Boynton Professor 340 SH

bob-boynton@uiowa.edu

Cary R. Covington Associate Professor 305 SH

cary-covington@uiowa.edu

Douglas Dion Associate Professor 351 SH

douglas-dion@uiowa.edu

Timothy M. Hagle Associate Professor 347 SH

timothy-hagle@uiowa.edu

Jim Leach Visiting Professor 359 SH

james-leach@uiowa.edu

Kyle Mattes Assistant Professor 342 SH

kyle-mattes@uiowa.edu

Tracy Osborn Associate Professor 375 SH

tracy-osborn@uiowa.edu

Julianna Pacheco Assistant Professor 326 SH

julianna-pacheco@uiowa.edu

Tom W. Rice Professor 359 SH

tom-rice@uiowa.edu

Rene Rocha Associate Professor 314 SH

rene-rocha@uiowa.edu

Kelly Shaw Des Moines Internship Program

kelly-shaw@uiowa.edu

Caroline J. Tolbert Professor 321 SH

caroline-tolbert@uiowa.edu

Armando Zavaleta Visiting Assistant Professor 375 SH

armando-zavaleta@uiowa.edu

Comparative Politics
Title Office Email
Vicki Hesli Claypool Professor 309 SH

vicki-claypool@uiowa.edu

Ambassador Ronald K. McMullen Lecturer 338 SH

ronald-mcmullen@uiowa.edu

William M. Reisinger Professor 317 SH

william-reisinger@uiowa.edu

Frederick Solt Assistant Professor 324 SH

frederick-solt@uiowa.edu

Wenfang Tang Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies, and C. Maxwell and Elizabeth M. Stanley Family and Hua Hsia Chair of Chinese Culture and Institutions 371 SH

wenfang-tang@uiowa.edu

International Relations
Title Office Email
John A.C. Conybeare Professor 363 SH

john-conybeare@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Grossman Lecturer 369 SH

nicholas-grossman@uiowa.edu

Kelly M. Kadera Associate Professor 373 SH

kelly-kadera@uiowa.edu

Brian Lai Associate Professor 319 SH

brian-lai@uiowa.edu

Sara Mitchell Department Chair & Professor 307 SH

sara-mitchell@uiowa.edu

Alyssa Prorok Assistant Professor 311 SH

alyssa-prorok@uiowa.edu

Political Theory
Title Office Email
Paul Gowder Associate Professor of Law 407 BLB

paul-gowder@uiowa.edu

John S. Nelson Professor 331 SH

john-nelson@uiowa.edu